Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Authentic Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Authentic Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2014

      Excellent! This is the absolute best Spanish Rice recipe I have ever prepared. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Very delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I made this rice with enchilladas last night for dinner and now tonight with leftovers I am making more my family loves it. My daughter finished it off for breakfast. This is defiently the rice I will make all the time. I also added some diced up Green pepper. Love love love it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      So delicious!! I used only one teaspoon of chili powder since my el pato sauce (salsa de chile fresco) was very spicy already! Used to fill our steak burritos. Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This is a nice, authentic Spanish rice - loose and "dry". It's got a mild, tasty flavor. Personally, I prefer my rice to be real moist but this would work great in some of my burrito or enchilada recipes. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a great recipe for spanish rice. I cut it down to thirds, and it came out nicely - made with a little extra broth. I used green onions instead of regular, 'cause I needed to use them up and used my regular jarred salsa from the fridge. It came out great. Thanks for posting. Made for Spring PAC 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I cut this recipe exactly in half. It turned out pretty good, but next time I half it I think I will add more broth than 1 1/4 cups. The liquid had absorbed while there was still a little over 5 minutes left to cook so there were a few crunchy bites here and there LOL! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This rice is so good! I only made half the recipe and my son finished it off for breakfast! I am making another "batch" of it tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      have made spanish rice many times with taco sauce,dont know why i never thought of el pato(it is our favorite sauce)=did everyything you said,was absolutely DELICIOUS! thanks dear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Authentic Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    21%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 530.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salsa fresca

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes