Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Authentic Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Authentic Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2003

      Excellent rice dish. Very flavourful. So easy to make. I used spaghettini because I didn't have any vermicelli. Will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Excellent recipe. So simple. I started making it in 2007 and last night I made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Makes a nice amount. Only improvement IMO, a little salt. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I make this all the time, we love it! The directions are perfect, turns out the same every time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I had an Armenian friend who used to make this for me - now I can make it myself. A terrific recipe just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      A very good recipe that I will make again. The next time though, I will decrease the amount of butter by a small amount. I don't think it would change the flavor and would be a little less buttery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I used this recipe for a meal I catered tonight and it went over well. Very flavorful. I will make it again, I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      My family loves this rice. My brother in law is armenian and this is just like his recipe. I make it every week. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I picked this pilaf because I had all the ingredients on hand. My vermicelli pieces were about 2 inches long, so we renamed this recipe "Shaggy Rice" and declared it "shagilicious". Very flavorful and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Authentic Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.3
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    44%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 588.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermicelli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites