Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Authentic Italian Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Authentic Italian Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    335 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 335

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2008

      Delicious....perfect meatballs...thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I THOUGHT mine were the best, but I was wrong...yours were the best. My family said they were the best meatballs I had ever made. I ran out of breadcrumbs halfway through and crushed some of my own from some Ritz crackers, but otherwise I followed your recipe to the letter. These are a great, traditional, tender Italian meatball. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      These were ok, I kinda expected more with all the ratings. My family and I thought they were kind of bland. If I was going to try the recipe agian I would definantly double maybe triple the spices. The cooking meathod was awesome and don't be afraid to put the raw meatballs in the sauce and simmer(I had seen some concerns by other reviwers), it's the best way to cook them. I wish I could have given more stars b/c I don't like giving low ratings. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This one goes in our family favorites book!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I make Parmesan Meatballs and your recipe is almost identical. I did follow yours to the T and they held up very well in the sauce, good and cheesy too. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I make almost the identical recipe but no milk. I use chopped garlic and never put in the sauce directly. I bake them in a high oven first...then they get brown and then in the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly except for using dried parsley. Delicious tasting meatballs. Everyone enjoyed them, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      thank you!!! my girls really devoured your meatballs!!! thank you, i used with zucchine side dishes........ please, please if you really want to eat real italian food and recipes!!!! here in italy MEATBALLS AND PASTA in one dish , do not exist!!! so sorry for this......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Mmmmm, delicious meatballs! I cooked them in the sauce as you suggested which is also how I usually cook my meatballs. They are so tender and flavorful. I didn't need to simmer them for the 3 hours though...I would say about 40 minutes and they were done. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I made this for my family and friends for a pasta party before a marathon and everybody loved it. Definitely a keeper! I put it in a slow cooker and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Holy meatballs! This recipe is GREAT! The recipe is simple, and the preparation is really easy, so I didn't think it was going to be *this* good ... but the meatballs were perfect in texture, very flavorful, and went just right with the recommended sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I'm making these for the second time today; although I am working with 5 pounds of ground beef this time, since we loved them so much the first time. Today I am cooking them in Authentic Italian Tomato Sauce, but the first time I baked them in the oven and just tossed them into a jar of Ragu. They were awesome!! Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      very good! I did however add 3 cloves of finely chopped garlic, and omitted the garlic powder, added 1 teaspoon of onion powder. Every region of Italy has there own spices to their meatballs. but what counts is the ratio of beadcrumbs and egg, milk to hold the meat together. This was awesome,soft and melt in your mouth . These hold their shape and the simmering in sauce flavors it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      These were so great and so easy! I have never made meatballs because I thought they were difficult! They're not! We had these on meatballs subs. I followed the recipe exactly. They are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Outstanding meatballs!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These were great meatballs!! I added some sauteed onions and basil. I did not have the 3 hours to simmer in the saucce so I baked htem at 400 degrees for 25 minutes, give or take. I also used lean ground turkey and they were still really moist! I really liked this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I think everybody has already said it, Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was my first time making meatballs so I was kinda scared! I used lean ground turkey instead of ground beef since that was all I had. Added a little more breadcrumbs to the mixture because it was way too soggy I thought, but They turned out great. I simmered them in sauce for about 4 hours I think. My family agreed these were the best meatballs they have ever tasted. Thanks for the recipe I will be making it many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Just what you needed! Another glowing review! I needed a fairly quick meat sauce recipe to take to a pot luck dinner. Since I knew there would be a lot of kids there, I didn't want to make it very spicy. Coupled with your sauce, these little meatballs were perfect. I followed your recipe exactly and made them fairly small (about 1 1/2 inches). They were a big hit. My pasta was the first one gone! Thanks for posting this this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      SO delicious! I made a triple batch for a birthday dinner party, and they were gone way before all the pasta. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Authentic Italian Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    54%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 234.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites