Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Authentic Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Authentic Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2013

      The breading part of this recipe is outstanding. The herb mixture is absolutely perfect. I have received MANY compliments when serving this to guests and family. My brother told me it was the best chicken parm he had ever eaten. I have used this recipe enough times to make my own adjustments.. I always pound the chicken out before breading it. I think this is key to delicious chicken parm. I also dip the chicken in flour prior to coating with egg mixture. I find it holds the egg then breading better.I have used boneless chicken thighs in this recipe. It was absolutely delicious. As a final note: You could double the amount of chicken used without doubling the breading measurements. There is a lot left that gets thrown away. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I made this for a family gathering today and it was amazing--everybody raved about it! Big faux pas-- I nearly ruined the dish by not realizing that the 3 toothpicks I used in each breast after stuffing with the ricotta filling were mint flavored! I thought there was an awful lot of garlic and added spices in this recipe but stuck to the recipe (except I did not have any thyme) and it was simply delicious--not overly garlicy at all. I made chicken tenders with the breading for my 3 finicky grandsons and they too raved about them--something they rarely do. Thank you, Kenneth, for sharing the results of your 10 yr. experimentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This is my new Chicken Parm recipe! Very easy and a real crowd pleaser. Note that the breading mix made more than enough for the required amount of chicken. I would recommend when making this, only start out with about a 1/3 of the breading mix and add more as you need it. I had enough in reserve to freeze (real parmesan was used) for a another batch. Thanks Kenneth for the great share.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      You had me until the jar tomato sauce.. what is authentic about that ???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

    • on April 23, 2012

      It's a little work but SO worth it in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I used a tomato and mascarpone pasta sauce and it was really nice. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is the greatest Chicken Parmesan I have ever had. I've eaten a lot of Chicken Parm in my day, this puts all others to shame. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us! Mind you I have an Italian mother and have worked in an Italian restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      My boss at work wanted me to make him & our co workers Chicken Parmesan, since I had never made it, I found this recipe and it was a huge hit with all at work. Donald said it was perfect, just add ricotta cheese, so next time I will try the stuffing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Kenneth, I am so glad you put in all the work! This is truly amazing. I pounded out my chicken to make it flatter. I loved all the garlic and seasoning. The seasoning is what is lacking in other recipes. Also, I appreciate all the detail you put into writing the recipe. Excellent recipe. Everyone LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Amazing! My favorite meal that I've tried making at home a ton of times and it was never all that great. This recipe is THE one. I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was, nor how flavorful. My DH even said "Good stuff", which coming from him is high praise! Thank you! This is my new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This is the first dish that I ever cooked years ago! My mom taught me, but we never added the extra spices to the bread crumbs, and what a terrific addition. Also, if you add a touch of flour to the breadcrumbs, I've found that the chicken gets a bit crispier, but typically takes a bit more oil too. Thanks so much for the addition to a family favorite...my family adores you now! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This definitely looks much more difficult and time intensive than it really is. It tastes incredible! Thank you for sharing and it is definitely 10 years well spent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This deserves way more than 5 stars. Yes, the recipe looks complicated, but it's not. This was better than ANY chicken parmesan I have ever had in a restaurant. It looked beautiful and tasted even better, Thanks, Kenneth, for developing this great recipe. My whole family raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I was initally skeptical about trying this recipe because I thought it might be complicated but it ended up being much easier to make than it looks. We really enjoyed the authentic taste of this dish and we look forward to having it again very soon. I like the idea of the stuffed variation and I can't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This recipe was great. I have made it twice, and it turned out terrific each time. I followed the directions exactly, with the exception that I added fresh basil to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This recipe has had ten years well spent in development. This recipe was simple and delicious,and it is an easy recipe to modify to different tastes. I bought thin cut chicken breasts, which cooked up in the pan faster than a regular sized breast, and really only baked the dish for about 20 minutes. I didn't have mozzarella, so I put parmesean on top of the dish instead. If I had cooked it longer, the flavors would have been even better. The point is, that even working with what you have, this is a great recipe to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Authentic Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1694.8
     
    Calories from Fat 940
    55%
    Total Fat 104.4 g
    160%
    Saturated Fat 38.0 g
    190%
    Cholesterol 436.7 mg
    145%
    Sodium 3065.5 mg
    127%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 96.8 g
    193%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites