Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Australian Beer-Barbecued Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Australian Beer-Barbecued Wings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      These are awesome wings! The combination of the marinade AND basting sauce was wonderful and complemented one another very well. My family gobbled these wings right down. Thank you mate! Made for ZWT8 Australia/NZ

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I found this recipe for DH because he could live happily only eating wings. Since I am not fond of them he bought 3 small boneless skinless chicken breasts for me. We didnt have a lemon so he used bottled juice, the Foster's beer, doubled the garlic, and only a pinch or two of red pepper flakes. We loved this sauce on the chicken and want to try it on thick boneless pork chops. Made and reviewed for ZWT8 - 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Outstanding recipe! I made this exactly as posted, using Foster's Lager, except I didn't have peanut oil, so I used macadamia nut oil instead. Both the marinade and the sauce went together pretty quickly. I marinated the wings for about 5 hours, which really allowed the seasonings to penetrate. I also would definitely make this barbecue sauce again for other uses. A big hit all around! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      These are some great wings!!!
      I have to admit to a couple of errors though. Firstly, I didn't read the instructions fully, and dumped all of my sauce ingredients into the pan...so I just cooked it off that way, and it came out just fine.
      My second error, was the fact that my half used bottle of beer ( Coopers NOT Fosters....never met an Aussie yet that drinks that stuff!!!)...got finished before I got to use it on the marinade, and as I only had Corona left in the fridge... I had to use that instead.
      HOWEVER...I don't think that any of these factors took anything away from this recipe at all...I cooked them on the grill, and they came out deliciously sticky, moist and full of flavour.
      We loved 'em!!
      Full marks for posting this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was sticky yum heaven! I used bone in chicken breasts just because I don't like messing with itty bitty wings, did some adjusting on the cook time but otherwise made as posted. My cat even begged for some. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Ohhhhh, loved these!! More stars needed!! Sticky and messy and so delicious!! Everything a barbecued wing should be! The sauce is fantastic, and I loved the fact that it included Fosters, love that beer! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Diner, these are GREAT WINGS with an excellent sauce. I actually made these 2 days in a row. Made yesterday, with a sauce for Potluck tag, but today I made with your sauce. I did grill mine, even though it is Cold outside.. The sauce was GREAT, WE LOVED IT ! Made for holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Yummy in the tummy!! My son even licked the plate! Obviously, there weren't any left at all. Loved how the skin was crispy because of the marinade! The sauce was absolutely WONDERFUL! I wish I'd made double the amount! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      We really liked these but they weren't what we would call our most favorite. There was just a touch of heat to them. Overall a great recipe to prepare and I'm glad I did. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Sorry to be a day late but I saved theae to grill for football snacks. I did these as a joint project with some grilled potato skins. I used precut wings with no tips since they came frozen that way. The sauce was great! So flavorful, tangy and just a touch spicy. YUM! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      WOW! This is great. The star of this show is the sauce! I am going to make it for some ribs, and try it on thighs, also. Thanks for this keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These are great wings! I love the lemon juice in the marinade and bbq sauce. It gives it a nice little tang. All the ingredients really compiment each other. I had to substitute the red wine vinegar with sherry vinegar and I think it worked fine. Oh, and I had to drink the beer. Yummy! I will make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Australian Beer-Barbecued Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.0
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    60%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 75.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1187.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes