Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aussie Pepper Steak / Steak With Creamy Pepper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aussie Pepper Steak / Steak With Creamy Pepper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      Yummy! I didn't use pepper steak seasoning...simply salt, garlic, pepper, a dash of cayenne, and some dried thyme. It was amazing with some mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Absolutely fantastic, I used a medley of peppercorns instead of just black and served over rump steak and for 3 of us I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount for us. Thank you kb1 for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Easy and delicious, as comforting as a good pub pepper steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Very tasty!! I used McCormick's Pepper Medley for this, and only cream for the sauce as I was out of beef stock. I love steaks with sauces of any kind!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Beautiful sauce absolutely delicious, my children love this recipe...For foodlovers who love creamy, rich flavors. A must try, you wont be dissapointed... Cool and Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      When I lived in Alice Springs, Australia this was one of our main stay meals. It was quick and easy and loved the flavor. I actually purchased a packet of different peppers that I used and it was nice when McCormick finally came out with a steak seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was amazing! I made it with venison instead of beef and it was great. I usually BBQ venison, and this was the first pan fried recipe I've tried, it will definitely be one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made this tonight for supper and it is so much easier than it sounds and delicious!!! My gravy turned out alot darker than the ones in the picture..but still smells and looks wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was really great sauce for steak. I'm not generally a person who likes to sauce my steaks but I wanted something different. DH and hubby ate every last morsel as well! Thanks kb1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I've never been a fan of pepper sauce but this recipie converted me. It was absolutely gorgeous, definitely a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Best Steak ever! and the pepper steak sauce is out of this world! I paired it with mashed potatoes and its soooo good. i really can't wait to make it again. thanks for sharing! =) definitely for keeps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This recipe was so delicious my husband said that it was the best sauce he has ever tasted. Better than any restuarant. I fried mushrooms in the butter removed them then made the sauce adding the mushrooms in at the end (Only because the kids won't eat mushrooms) I used a light dash of Montreal Steak Spice, Lemon Pepper and Black Pepper, I only had 1 cup of Beef Stock on hand, it turned out superb. We BBQ Cowboy Steaks and cooked the sauce separate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I made this really great recipe last night. My picky husband loved the sauce and requested I make this again today! I definitely will because I also loved it!! I put the extra sauce over potatoes and it tasted great too. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was so easy and so good! I was out of beef stock, but used another reviewers suggestion and used chicken stock instead. I also added sliced mushrooms as another reviewer suggested. Increadible dish and good enough for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      absolutley stunning!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This recipie was easy to make and very good. I made it for Valentine's Day dinner for my boyfriend and he loved it. I added thickly sliced sauted mushrooms to the sauce and I used chicken stock instead of beef, only because I was out of beef, and I used all olive oil no butter. Very good will definetly make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this up last night, rather than just doing plain steak - I LOVED it!! I was concerned at the thiness after adding the stock, but it did thicken nicely with the cream. I was thinking of adding some fresh cjopped italian parsley just before taking off heat next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I made this for my 5 year anniversary and we loved it! Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was so tasty, and my family loved it. Very easy to put together, it came together so fast. The taste was delicious, and we used extra course ground pepper. After grilling the steak, I let the steak "rest" in the sauce, and it gave the sauce even more taste. Thanks for posting, kankan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Awesome, my soon to be wife cooks this for me and I love it. It's one of my favourite meals. I think it's best with the scotch fillet steaks and chips. Definately five stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aussie Pepper Steak / Steak With Creamy Pepper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.1
     
    Calories from Fat 381
    92%
    Total Fat 42.4 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 115.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 797.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak fillets

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes