Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aussie Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aussie Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      This was very tasty but incredibly rich. I will make it on occasion becuase I don't think my body can stand the calorie count! There was lots of sauce which I would use over noodles or rice next time. Different flavours from what I am used to. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      This tastes FANTASTIC!!! My husband and I absolutely love this recipe! The tastes all go excellent together and it is definately one of our favorites. I don't change a thing when I make it and we don't think it could be improved at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My DH said this was the best homecooked meal he ever had. I took the mods off of the Allrecipes site. I marinated in seasoning salt, worsteshire sauce, lemon juice (no lime) and garlic for an hour. The browned in bacon grease, cooked covered for 45 min then added toppings. I've never seen my DH so happy :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was yummy, tastes like honey mustard chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I didn't make this recipe, but I have one just like it! I too got it from another website (well their cookbook)! I normally don't like mustard, but I love this recipe! It's my husbands favorite and he would rather have steak. I make it with steam broccoli and some parmesan rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This is wonderful all around. Great dish. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      My family really enjoyed this; I'll definitely make it again. I used 6 chicken breasts but kept all other ingredients the same, with the exception of making just half the sauce (as I didn't want to serve any on the side). This was easy to whip up and even smelled great while it was in the oven. My only comment was that the final dish was a little salty, so I might not use seasoning salt on the breasts next time, but instead use a salt-free herb blend. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      My DH and I love this recipe. The flavors go very well together and I like to sop up the sauce with my baked potato! We make this about every couple of weeks. It is one of our favorite chicken recipes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      Very tasty and moist chicken recipe. Easy to put together and looks impressive when served. I didn't add the corn syrup because I didn't have any on hand. The sauce was just fine, and sweet enough without it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      This is an awesome recipe. My son asks for this every week. The honey mustard sauce is great recipe in itself. I've used it for other chicken and pork meals. The sauce I change a little though because we don't use sugar. I used splenda instead of the corn syrup. I also used dijon mustard. Thanks this one is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      We really enjoyed this great chicken recipe. I didn't quite have enough honey and so I used a little extra corn syrup to make up the difference. I also used real onions instead of dried. This was a great combination of flavours. I did find that there was a ton of sauce and that it really was not necessary to reserve some on the side as it was fine just as is. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      This was incredible! I used swiss cheese slices because I thought it would go better with the mushrooms and bacon. DH loved it! Thanks for a great recipe! Would be great fro company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aussie Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.3
     
    Calories from Fat 368
    47%
    Total Fat 40.9 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 154.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1005.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 42.6 g
    170%
    Protein 46.2 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites