Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-134 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2007

      I just made these and they are fabulous. I have always wanted to try to make pretzels and have been intimidated in the past. These were so easy and so tasty. I will be making these again. Thanks WJKing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      WOW these are soo good I had to add more water to the mixture cuz It was dry.Thank you for the great recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      A great pretzel recipe. I halved it, just to try it out (three hours later and I'm making a whole batch, haha), used regular flour only, and didn't even dip it in butter at the end (I think I'm going to try it with this next batch), but the pretzels came out wonderfully. :) So easy, and SO delicious. I can't wait to try more variations. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These were so yummy, I made some with cinnamon and sugar but the plain butter ones were the best. My husband and I had fun making these, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This pretzel recipe is awesome. I couldn't figure out what "occident" flour was, so I just used around 4 cups of normal flour; also, I only used 1 pkg of yeast (not 1TBS)... and it still turned out great! Usually I am a complete klutz in the kitchen, so the fact that this recipe worked simply rocked my world. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      These come out great but I think some of the numbers are off. The water/baking soda dip seemed like way too much, so I cut it in half. I still had over 3/4 of it left when I was done dipping my pretzels. I also made very thin ropes about 18 inches long and only got 12 small (about 4 inch) pretzels out of the batch. My first two pretzels were quite ugly, but after that I got the hang of it. I had to roll and stretch my ropes on a lightly floured counter and also found that they came out nicer if I twisted all the pretzels first and then dipped them (instead of twisting and dipping, twisting and dipping, etc.) My pretzels baked at 500 degrees on the top rack for 4-5 minutes and came out perfect. My family thought they tasted like the mall pretzels, except they were much smaller. Thanks for sharing...next time I'm going to try 6 big pretzels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

    • on September 13, 2006

      These were fantastic!! So quick to mix up, let sit for a few minutes & then bake up quickly! My whole family was delighted and kept coming back for more!! I used cinnamon sugar on some and salt on others, and both were great! I didn't get quite 24 out of the dough, but maybe 18-20. Also used 4 cups of all-purpose flour. I look forward to making these again and letting the kids make their own shapes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      I have never made pretzels before, and these turned out great! I halfed the recipe and ended up having to add some additional water to get the flour to incorporate, but the taste was fantastic. I baked them on my pizza stone and the bottoms came out brown and toasty in just four minutes, while the inside was still moist and chewy. I got four big, fat soft pretzels out of the half recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      These were great, and really did taste like mall pretzels - it must be the brown sugar. I looked up "occidental" flour, and it seemed like regular all purpose, so I used 4 cups of all purpose, and my dough was a bit on the dry side - maybe I'll use a bit less next time. Overall though, they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      These are the best homemade pretzels I've ever tasted! I have 5 kids who come home "starving" everyday from school and these fill their cavernous bellies right up! Super recipe. I've tried a lot of soft pretzel recipes and this is the one I'm sticking with for good! Thanks for sharing. btw... This recipe only made 7 pretzels so I guess I need to roll them smaller next time; but they were so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      These were absolutely delicious. We don't get Auntie Annies in Oz but it is one of the first things my kids get when in Asia. They loved these!!!! So thank you so much for the recipe. I made them in cinnamon sugar. I wonder if these can be frozen succesfully?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      My family loved these. So easy and very good! I dipped them in a butter/garlic powder mixture. I did not get 24- I guess I made mine really big. I also learned that we liked rolling them thin because they do puff up quite a bit in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      I made these with my pre-k class and baked them in a toaster oven! They were so easy to make and tasted fabulous! They really do taste like the ones from the mall, too. Because the students are so young, we made big,fat, chewy pretzels, rather than lots of thinner ones. Now I'll be making these at home. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (1686 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    50%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1280.0 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes