Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2008

      I just made your soft pretzels (...and ate one):). They taste perfect and they were easy to do. mine weren't as nicely shaped as yours(first timer here.) but they still came out great. thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      These turned out great!!! Over cooked a little and they were still fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I have tried several pretzel recipes and this is by far THE BEST! It is very quick and easy to make, and the pretzels really do taste like they're from the mall. I love them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I just tried this recipe, it's amazing! Easy and fast and soooooooo tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      My kids and I had a great time making these and they turned out great! We dipped half in salt and the other half we rolled in cinnamon-sugar. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      These are so good! Had to put them up to keep from eating the entire thing! We cut them into pretzel bites instead and they turned out great. We rolled half in cinnamon and sugar and they were to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I love this recipe! These pretzels are better than anything you can get at the mall. They are so tasty there's never any leftovers. I made one change, however. Instead of fighting with the sticky dough to form the actual pretzel shape, I make pretzel bites instead. They are just as tasty and a lot easier to make and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I don't know what was better. The pretzels or the ease it took to make them!! Absolutely delicious. I used 4 cups of bread flour (didn't have regular) a little extra water and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I submitted a review earlier, and in case it gets printed, I wanted to say that I did not make this in my bread machine (I have tried so many recipes on here that I got confused, in which recipe was which) Anyway, this was delicious and as stated in my previous review DO NOT ADD extra water to get that "bread consistancy" This does not work for pretzels, or at least I don't think so. You will get more of a "roll" consistancy if you do. Use recipe exactly as written and the taste and texture will greatly supprise you! By the way, I used bread flour for the whole four cups. Maybe I will just try "regular" ole flour next time...anyway, thanks for sharing WJKing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I have made this many times now and love it. I just think that you should hand mix because if you use a blender it is to crumbly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Fantastic! The BEST! Like others I did not have bread flour, so I used 4c all purpose, can't imagine them tasting any better! They did take quite some time, maybe 45 min to rise, maybe that's due to not using the bread flour. The dough also dried out a bit even though I had it covered. I only used about 1/4c of baking soda (I can only but it in very small quantities here) so I used half the water. The end product was better than ever expected! I made pretzels with a friend a few weeks ago, and it required kneeding and two rise cycles, they were very labor intensive and not nearly as tasty. Thank you for an amazing recipe! Oh, I made two batches...the first I got 7 and the second I made smaller and got 12....I can't imagine making them half the size to get another 12...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I made these with the kids today & they were SO GOOD!! I have made 4 or 5 different soft pretzel recipes and this was the first recipe that we all really loved. They were fast to make & much easier than you would think! We dipped them all in butter then used the powdered popcorn flavoring (sour cream & onion, and garlic salt) on some and cinn/sugar on the rest and they were AWESOME!! Mmmmmmm!!But, I forgot to grease the pan & they stuck like crazy...ooops, oh and next time we are going to make twists or sticks like they offer at Annie's to get even more butter & flavor on each one :o).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      YUMMY!!! I made these with my nephews, 8 & 10 yrs old. They were easy and tasted great!!! Was wondering...Can parchment paper be used at this high temp..?? because my two pans got messed up with the shortening I used to grease the pans with. Anyway...LUVED them!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Loved these! The dough was easy to work with and they turned out perfect! I served these with The Great Garlic Dip -delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Perfect Pretzels. Chewy and soft. Thank you so much for your recipe. 2nd update: Still my favorite pretzels of all recipes I've tried

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      These were pretty good for us- I had my 4 year old and two year old helping me, so I am sure that's the only reason this didn't rate 5 stars. My mixer took slightly longer to combine, so I think it toughened them slightly, but the pretzels had a really good flavor. They regular pretzels (sprinkled with salt and brushed with butter) were yummy, if *slightly* more salty than I expected, and we used the pretzel salt sparingly. The ones I sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar were so salty we almost couldn't eat them- I think maybe the baking soda mixture was too strong, and the sugar just enhanced it. Obviously wasn't too bad, since the first batch is almost gone! I will cut the baking soda in half next time and attempt them without help. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I had to rate this! So fast and so fabulous! Perfect when you need a quick homemade treat. I used my Kitchen Aid for this and will definetly be making these again and again! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      EXCELLENT! I've tried several soft pretzel recipes before this one and they just didn't cut it. This however is PERFECT! Taste great and very easy to make. I made the garlic, cinnamon-sugar, and sesame seed versions....all were delicious. The texture and taste are just as they should be. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe! This will be the only one I use from here on out. I think will also try and use this dough for "pretzel dogs"! I really think it will work great ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      So yummy! My 3 year old daughter loves helping make pretzel bites (small pieces of dough) while I make the fancy ones. I get requests to make these over and over from my family and whenever we bring them somewhere. The best pretzel recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      My 2 & 3 year old had a blast helping out with these. I didn't have occident flour so used plain all-purpose with no ill effect. I must have made mine fairly large and/or thick as I ended up with only 1 dozen. Did 6 cinnamon/sugar for the kids and 6 sprinkled with both onion and garlic powder. Left out salt completely as hubby has HBP and they were still delicious. Oldest son asked to take the recipe to his dad's house this weekend. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (1686 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    50%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1280.0 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites