137 Reviews

These were DELICIOUS! I baked them in 425 degrees instead and they still turned out perfect.
And, to top it off, they were so easy a 15 year old (me) could make them all by themselves! I will definitely be making these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trombonedusti November 02, 2010

These were delicious and were easy to make. My whole family loved them - my husband even told me to make sure I give it 5 stars! Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Monkey October 28, 2010

WOW is right- this is a wonderful recipe! I did have to add a bit more water, plus had to knead it just a bit to get the flour to incorporate since I mixed by hand, but I'm terrible with dough/bread recipes so I'm sure it is just me.
I used Kosher and Sea Salt and our favorite was definitely the Sea Salt as well, like one other reviewer stated.
Thanks so much- we just love this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vitameatavegamin Girl October 27, 2010

Perfect recipe, followed it carefully. Kids loved it they commented that the smell radiating from the oven was just like Auntie Anne's in the mall!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooper1224 September 21, 2010

Delish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond September 08, 2010

I think these are MUCH better than any mall pretzel. We made these to go with a lunch with soup. The soup was left to the wayside, poor thing. We just ate pretzels until we couldn't take another bite. This was a nice and easy recipe that I'm sure to be making a lot of. Yum-yum-yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meowser August 31, 2010

Yum!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TUMaggieMay August 18, 2010

Perfect!
I was worried at first as my mixture seemed so dry to start, even when I added an little extra water it still seemed not quite right but after proving it came together and was easy to roll into ropes. I salted some, others I brushed with melted butter when they came out the oven and rolled in cinnamon sugar. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie July 31, 2010

Wow - Move over Flay! I wanted a new recipe for my soft pretzels and I am so happy to have given this one a try. My kids were totally impressed and all 8 were gone in about 15 minutes between 4 of us. I'am going to make another tonight and this time double the recipe. So grateful for you sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crutzebeck June 13, 2010

These are so delicious! Much better than frozen and almost as good as restaurant pretzels. I got 10 medium sized pretzels out of my batch, sprinkled half with kosher salt and left the other half plain. When done I brushed with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the ones without salt. Very very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshleyMiranda June 08, 2010
Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe