Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Average Rating:

    133 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 133

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      Wow - Move over Flay! I wanted a new recipe for my soft pretzels and I am so happy to have given this one a try. My kids were totally impressed and all 8 were gone in about 15 minutes between 4 of us. I'am going to make another tonight and this time double the recipe. So grateful for you sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      These are so delicious! Much better than frozen and almost as good as restaurant pretzels. I got 10 medium sized pretzels out of my batch, sprinkled half with kosher salt and left the other half plain. When done I brushed with melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the ones without salt. Very very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This is one of the BEST soft pretzel recipe's ever! They taste just like the ones at the mall. My kids were eating them as soon as they were baked! Thank you soo much for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Made these yesterday, yummy. Rolled out 8 large pretzels. Sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar after butter brush straight out of oven. YUMMY...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I must say that these pretzels turned out excellent. I was expecting a big disaster as if the dough wouldn't stick or I would spill flour on the flour, etc. The thing is, these pretzels taste the same, but they definitely not as unhealthy as Auntie Anne's Pretzels that are drenched in butter leaving a mess in your hands. If I would have rolled out the dough into longer ropes it would have all been perfect, but it didn't rock and roll. DO NOT BE AFRAID TO TRY OUT THIS RECIPE! IT ROX!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Super easy and delicious! I was a little skeptical at first, since i was having a hard time mixing in 4 cups of flour (i used all purpose) so i ended up only using 3 1/2 cups. I cut them into sticks and did half salt (i used sea salt) and half sugar and cinnamon. I will definitly be making these over and over and over again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I have made these twice now, and they turned out great both times. I also doubled the recipe and then patted the dough into circiles for pretzel rolls instead if the normal twist. I was out of brown sugar so used white and they still tasted great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that was soooooo easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Awesome! I made then as written and they were great. I divided the dough into 24 equal pieces to make sure the pretzels were the right size. Well, we made a few pretzel dogs, too. The kids helped and they had a lot of fun. I would make this recipe again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This recipe is great. I did double the recipe and added a melted stick of butter. Best I've ever made!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This recipe is delish!!! The only bummer is that I changed the quantity to 36 so I could make more, but I only got 13 pretzels out of the batch. Beware of the portion sizes. Other than that, this recipe was great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      All I can say is WOW! These were amazing! I've tried other soft pretzel recipes before, and they just weren't quite right. This one was spot on! I managed to fit 6 small pretzels on a cookie sheet, and everyone was eating them faster than I could roll out the next batch. I already have requests to make more. Will be trying a variation with jalapenos and cheddar cheese, too (my personal favorite). Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This is a great mall pretzel recipe! These are great for snacking during a game or a movie. I made mine huge; no one had to come back for seconds. I save an old cinnamin spice container and I fill it with a mix of cinnamin and sugar. I brushed the pretzels with butter (right on the cookie sheet) then I sprinkled it with the cinn. and sugar combo. Kids were dipping their ends of the pretzels into what was left of the cookie sheet - it was funny to watch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      The best soft pretzel recipe I"ve tried! The dough was so easy to work with and rolled out nice & thin. These aren't going to last long in my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Absolutely incredible! We ended up having to knead the dough a bit and had to add more water, but these were just perfect! There's a Dutch Farmer's Market in Annapolis that makes pretzels. They also stuff their pretzel dough with things like hotdogs and cheese; bacon, eggs, and cheese and sausage, eggs and cheese. We made some of the hotdog ones and they came out great! Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Heavenly, amazing, delicious...and OH SO EASY! I swirled them into little buns and used them for sandwiches in my kids lunchbox this week. They were amazing! And so yummy right out of the oven! A REAL KEEPER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Wow.. this is an outstanding recipe. Perfect taste. Perfect texture to the dough. We have an Amish Market near us and I've watched them make the stuffed pretzels (Pepperoni & Cheese) and pretzel dogs. So of course I tried this at home and they were awesome! My kids and in-laws devoured them. I rolled out some 8"x8" squares to roll up the pretzel dogs. Did the same for a few pizza rolls (sliced pepperoni and shredded mozzarella). WOW! Next up, CRAB PRETZELS. This dough is perfect for experimenting..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made these on Saturday (for my family) and then again on Monday(for a coworker). These are sooo awesome fresh out of the oven. I need to practice getting that pretzel shape down. I ended up making mine into pretzel nuggets and used marinara for dipping sauce. These definitely are easy to make and delicious too. I made them as directed without any problems. Thank you for the recipe! :) We will be making these again and again. UPDATE: Made these again and they were just as excellent as before. The neighborhood kids would not stay out of my kitchen asking for more as well as my own kids. I had to make them all go outside or hubby wouldn't have had any by the time he got home :) Easy to make and delish. My 10 yr old son helped to make them this time. We made nuggets since they were easier to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I couldn't have asked for anything better with my first attempt at making soft pretzels, this recipe was very easy to accomplish and the results were fabulous. The perfect balance of tender and chewy, and extremely tasty, thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Amazing! I made these today for the family. I halfed the recipe and got 8 medium pretzels (4 with coarse salt and 4 cinnamon/sugar). The recipe could not be simpler. I didn't have bread flour so I used all purpose and they came out wonderful. Do watch closely in the oven, as they cook fast! Thanks for the perfect pretzel. I will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (1686 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    50%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1280.0 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites