21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was ok. I tend to use less salt so that might be the problem. Also mine seemed to need more herbs and less garlic.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Triple BQ October 01, 2009

Mmmmm. I loved the garlicky, herby flavor and the thick consistency of this dressing. Using the blender is a good trick for thickening! I'm one lucky girl to have your Aunt Ann's recipe. Thank you for passing it along, Andi. I really loved the story, too!! It makes this recipe all the more special. This dressing will go into my regular rotation for homemade salad dressings. Thank you, Andi! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 12, 2011

This was perfect and very easy to throw together. Served over mixed greens including arugula, with celery, carrot, corn and black olives. I added the optional dry mustard. Thank you! Reviewed for Veg Tag February.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 03, 2011

Excellent salad dressing! Followed recipe exactly... next time, will try with cider vinegar! Thanks for posting this recipe, Andi... I'm trying different dressings and this one will definitely go in the salad dressing rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Impera_Magna August 22, 2010

WOW! Thank you for a wonderful recipe....made last night and only made half but used fresh parsley and basil and followed the recipe as written. Not too sweet and not too tart...just right!! Served on a mixed green salad with Sole Provencal#408567 and Spinach OrzoA#408577.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf January 20, 2010

Loved the story! And the dressing too,of course. I used fresh parsley and frozen basil and I tried it with cucumbers. Tasted even better the second day and I'll make this a lot. Love that's low in calories. Update:If using a blender you'll get a very thick dressing, more like a mayonnaise. This time I'll try to let it sit on the counter for two days.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia December 23, 2009

I love this dressing! It has the perfect combination of ingredients for a nice fresh flavor. I like that I can leave it out on the counter for a few days and it won't go bad. Thanks, Andi. I'll be making this quite regularly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night November 25, 2009

This is a lovely vinaigrette, quick to make and very tasty. I liked the zing of the garlic and mustard, yes the garlic is strong, but we love it that way! I used apple cider vinegar and just a touch more oil, and all dried herbs except for the parsley. Thanks for sharing Andi! Made for PRMRT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet March 19, 2012

Great dressing. I used fresh basil but for the other herbs, I used dry. I used the dry mustard. I only used a macon jar. Thanks Andi :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 20, 2011
Auntie Ann's Lip Smackin' Homemade French Dressing - Longmeadow