Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Auntie Anne's Pretzels Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie Anne's Pretzels Copycat

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      I'm a HUGE fan of Auntie Annie's and I highly recommend this recipe. It's great! I made two variations-- for three of them, I rolled raisins into the dough before turning them into pretzels, (these are the ones I covered in cinnamon-sugar) and for three more, I took the copycat concept one step farther and put grated cheese and pepperoni on-- pizza pretzels just like at the mall! Make sure to only cook for 8 minutes because they do brown quickly and will burn if you don't keep an eye on them. A timer will help if you are like me and start multitasking. Also, the baking soda wash is well over the amount you might need- I used one cup of water and a little over 1/4th cup of baking soda, and poured it into a 9-inch cake round. You do have to dip and flip, but it saves you a lot of baking soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      This recipe is DELICIOUS, and tastes BETTER than the mall pretzels (which can be overly greasy) when they are fresh. I halve the amounts for the baking soda bath, as it seems like a waste to me, and there is always plenty. I have also made these into mini buns to use for sandwiches. Just roll into little 2 1/2" balls and bake as directed. I think I get about 20 out of one batch of dough. I use them for roast beef sandwiches with a smokey mustard sauce and carmelized onions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This recipe was delicious, and close enough to the real thing for me. Instead of 8 pretzels, I made around 40 sticks for easier snacking. Half salted, half cinnamon sugar. Since mine were smaller than directed, I backed the oven temp to 400°, and mine were done in about 8 minutes.

      One caution, I left my first few in the baking soda bath for too long while spraying my pans, and they got very soft and soggy. I baked them anyway, and you'd never know the difference. Turned out just fine!

      So super good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      OH MY these are so good. I cut the recipe in half to make 4 pretzels and sprinkled them with salt YUM Definite keeper. I could not understand how to make the pretzel shape so googled it and found a video by a worker from Auntie Anne's they did it the way stated in the recipe and showed an easier way. I choose the easy way LOL Made for PAC Fall 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This recipe uses powdered sugar rather than the others that use brown sugar. I have made this one before, and they do taste just like the real thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      The BEST --had to sign up just to tell you this was perfect and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      My wife and I were hungry for Auntie Anne's but there isn't one closer than an hour drive away, so we researched recipes for pretzel dough and decided to try this one first. Easy to make and they turned out excellent and even my mother-in-law loved them! This recipe gives a great taste minus the grease! We plan to try a few others just to compare, but this one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Just made these tonight for my family I have posted 4 photos I made 4 cinnamon and sugar and 4 salt they were both excellent. I have never had Auntie Anne's but there is NO WAY they are better. Making them is a little time consuming about 2 hours from start to finish but considering the cost at the mall well worth the time. The kids thought they were too big I'm very happy with them and highly recommend you try it yourself. Thanks for the recipe Art C. sincerely Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      YUM YUM YUM! These were sooooo fluffy and tasty. I have made a few other pretzel recipes that taste more like white bread than an actual pretzel. These aren't nearly as greasy as the Auntie Annes you get in the mall, but are bursting with wonderful yeast flavor. Will definitely make again The only adjustment I made was I halved the amount of water/baking soda mix because I was low on the baking soda and it still made WAY more than needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

    • on February 17, 2010

      These turned out great. Very easy recipe. My kids love ham and cheese sandwiches on pretzel rolls so I doubled the recipe and made half of them into sandwich rolls. We will definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These pretzels were great. They tasted just like the malls salted pretzels. I couldn't get down how to make the pretzel design so I made the sticks. My two year old is a very picky eater, but he ate these up. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Great recipe! I prefer this over the recipes with the brown sugar. I actually used this dough to make calzones. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I tried these last weekend and was amazed. They do taste just like I remember. The only thing I changed was I added jalapenos (that's the kind of Auntie Anne's I had). One bite and I could have swore I was back at the Las Vegas airport again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Auntie Anne's Pretzels Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.7
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    17%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 10074.7 mg
    419%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites