Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Auntie Anne's Pretzels Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie Anne's Pretzels Copycat

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      Wow. These were so good. I made them for my husband and my friend, and we ate almost the entire batch in a couple hours. If you're making them, be aware that they rise quite a bit during cooking, so make the ropes thinner than you think you should. Next time I will probably just make them in sticks or balls and not bother about the pretzel shaped bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      These came out just as good as Auntie Anne's. I had bought the pretzel making kit from Auntie Anne's, but decided to try making them from scratch instead. There were a few differences in instructions. 1. Before adding in the flour, I let the yeast mixture sit for 2-5 minutes. The water used for the yeast mixture was about 110 F which is what the kit recommended. 2. I used only 2.5 cups of regular flour since the kit came with a lot less than 4 cups of dough mix. I didn't use all of this flour in the dough either. There was about 1/4 cup leftover. 3. I let the dough rise for about 45 minutes in 80 F area in a bowl sprayed with Pam, which is what the kit instructions recommended. 4. The kit instructions say to make all of the pretzels first before making the baking soda bath which is what I did. Laying the pretzels out on a cookie sheet sprayed with Pam. 5. Once all of the pretzels are formed, I made the baking soda bath using 4 cups of 110 F water and mixing in 4 tbsp of baking soda. 6. When dipping the pretzels in the soda bath, be sure to use a paper towel to remove the excess water before putting them back on the sprayed baking sheet. 7. When baking the pretzels, the kit recommends rotating the tray 180 degrees halfway through. 8. For Cinnamon Sugar pretzels: while pretzels are baking, melt 3/4 - 1 cup of unsalted butter. For the cinnamon sugar mixture, try a ratio of 1 tsp cinnamon per 1 cup sugar. Dip all of the pretzels in the butter, laying each one on a paper towel to drain. Then dip each one in the sugar mixture coating both sides liberally. Save the excess cinnamon sugar for reheating. 9. Extra pretzels can be wrapped individually in parchment paper and stored in a ziploc bag. To reheat, microwave for 15-20 seconds and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      We love these! I typically roll them in balls and take them to parties and get-togethers where they are always the first to go! I also whip up the 10-minute Mustard Dip (10- Minute Mustard Dip) which makes a great compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I thought these were right on the money - tastes just like the mall, without the gas, parking and crowds! The dough was very easy to work with, and forgiving, as I had to leave them to rise longer than I intended for the second rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      My son and I made these and thought they were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

    • on August 23, 2008

      We made this tonight and thought they tasted just like bisquik buscuits - not at all like pretzels. We won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      So good! I made them too thick the first time. I will roll much thinner next time. I divided in to 10 small pretzels though and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Taste great and so easy to make! I whipped these up while waiting on cookie dough to sit for an hour in the fridge. The dough was beyond simple to knead when making it exactly as described and rose beautifully. I think they taste better than at the mall. I tried to make 2 servings as it's just my fiance and me but it ended up making 3 huge pretzels. Next time I guess I'll just make 1. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      oh my good golly! these are wonderful - better than mall pretzels by far and so easy to make! the dough is great to work with. i used all purpose flour for all of it and using my kitchenaid was able to knead all of it in. although i hand-kneaded a bit just to enjoy the dough! finished off w/parmesan and garlic/romano - they were excellent. i got 12 pretty good sized pretzels - served w/spaghetti sauce they were a meal...they reheat in the microwave satisfactorily as well, at least the kids thought so! thanks, i will be making these regularly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I have made them both as listed and with whole wheat flour (3.5 cups not 4 cups). They were great both times. When I used the whole wheat flour, I also substituted smart balance for the butter. I get more like 10 pretzels then 4 but they are not as big as Auntie Anne's are. I've made them with cinnamon sugar, seasame seeds, and garlic and parmesan cheese. It is fun to experiment with all different types of toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      EXCELLENT! I added some onion powder into the mixture before baking, and toppd it with a parmagean cheese garlic mixture. (after baking) it was the perfect compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      The taste was ok but the flour amount is wrong. I had to had like 3-4 cups more flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I made this recipe in homeck and I brought them home for my family and they absolutely loved them... I love making them as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      These pretzels were wonderful! My husband got very excited when he saw them come out of the oven. I topped them with melted butter and Kosher salt. Very good! I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I did not get all the flour added. I put in 3 cups of flour and then worked in 1/4 - 1/2 cup more while kneading. They turned out just fine though. Very soft and perfectly baked. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Auntie Anne's Pretzels Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    11%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 2594.5 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.6 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites