Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aunt Woofie's Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Woofie's Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2003

      Excellent - the pickle/olive juices do make it, along with the zip of the horseradish! I added some cubed cheddar cheese as well - delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Very nice salad. Took the hints from other reviewers and used less mayo than stated. In fact I used only 1/4 cup and that was just fine. Did not need to use any milk. Although I love horseradish I would perhaps use a little less (maybe 1 1/2 tbs) next time. I think that if you use the full amount of mayo, then use also 2 tbs horseradish. Anyway, this was a hit here and will surely be made again. Oh, another thing, maybe we are just too greedy but I do not think this will serve 4-6 people, rather 3. But again, maybe we are too greedy. Made for PAC Spring '08. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This was ok. The family didn't like it, although I did. I didn't use the entire amount of mayo. Seemed excessive for the amount of macaroni used. I make a salad similar to this except I add chopped green pepper, celery and onion. I liked the flavor the horseradish gave the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      A nice change from the typical macaroni salad. I omitted the eggs and sugar and used much less mayo. The horseradish sauce I used was a little strong so it may have detracted from the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      I make my macaroni salad pretty much like this but have never written it down. You know how it is- just eyeball everything and pray. People always ask me for the recipe and now when requested I will hand them this one. The brine from pickle juice is a secret that my mother taught me and is essential IMHO in any good macaroni (or potato) salad. Great salad- thanks for putting it on paper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Liked the recipe. Next time I would omit the sugar. Flavor is a bit different from the standard macaroni salad..but it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      LOVED this macaroni salad, especially the addition of the horseradish. I cut the light mayo back to 1/2 cup and will try 1/4 cup next time in order to cut back on the fat and calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      I thought 1 1/4 cup of mayo was going to be to much but it was just right. I did not use the horseradish this time as there were to many little kids that was going to be eating this. I also loved the brines that were used and the salty taste when you bit into a gr. olive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aunt Woofie's Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.2
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    58%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 826.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brine

    brine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites