Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aunt Michel's Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Michel's Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      This recipe was made on 9/9/12 to top some broccoli I was severing as a side to go with my steaks.Except for decreasing the Worcestershire sauce by half the recipe was made as written. After tasting the sauce, I did find the texture a bit on the "grainy " side. Other than that, the taste was o.k. Thanks for taking the time to post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      This cheese sauce is absolutely delicious! Very creamy, even with skim milk and low fat cheese. I would definitely make this sauce again, making sure to add the Worcestershire sauce and mustard - they added a great flavour to this recipe. Aunt Michel knows how to make a great cheese sauce! We really enjoyed this with baby shell pasta. Made for Zaar Stars tag game. Thanks AZPARZYCH! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      So easy and simple to make, with such a lovely flavour added with the mustard.
      I could see this sauce being served in many ways, we served it with a roast dinner as the family love their cheese sauce over their vegetables, and everyone loved it.
      I followed the exact ingredients (except for the salt) in the recipe, but made my sauce in the microwave, and it turned out just perfect.
      I will be making this again AZPARZYCH.
      Thanks for posting a great cheese sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Amazingly simple to whip up and very tasty....I just loved this, and had to exert amazing self restraint not to just eat it as it was!!!!
      I threw this into some pasta, and had myself a delicious mac and cheese....yum!!
      Thanks AZ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      very easy to make, which is a plus. Used extra sharp chedder over steamed broccoli. very versatile sauce. easy to change flavors simply by changing the type of cheese. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Whipped this up in no time flat to have over steamed broccoli and cauliflower. Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This is so easy to do. I made it with a sharp orange cheese. I omitted the salt. I made macaroni & cheese with it. Me and my son really liked it. Thanks AZPARZYCH :) Made for Photo tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This was lovely and so easy to make. Had it over baked potatoes :) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aunt Michel's Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.1
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    67%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 59.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 799.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites