Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aunt Lynn's Green Bean Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Lynn's Green Bean Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2003

      excellent..we were tiring of the tradional recipe....this was very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Lynn13, My gosh this is so good,I made it just as written except I left out the water chestnuts, (we just aren't wild about them) But this was really Good.I usually make the traditional Green bean casserole,which we all love,but I will definantly make this one again. Thanks so much, Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Found out too late I didn't have enough fried onions - still the BEST greenie beanie casserole I've EVER had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This has been my "go to" green bean casserole recipe for about 4 years now. I grew up eating the Campbell's soup version, which I (used to) love, but my husband doesn't like mushrooms. One year I went so far as to run the mushroom soup through a blender hoping he wouldn't detect that there were still mushrooms in it. Then, a few years ago, tired of his complaining, I decided to try to seek out an alternative. I mostly follow this recipe with a few exceptions. I leave out the mushrooms, water chestnuts and pecans, and I replace the cheese with Swiss. I love this so much I have zero desire to return to the old recipe. I just asked my husband if he had any requests for Thanksgiving - "deviled eggs and lots of your cheesy green bean casserole" was his response! I think I'll double the recipe this year to make sure there's enough for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Sorry we didn't really like it. It lacked the creaminess of the traditional green bean cassserole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      THE BEST EVER! Made it for thanksgiving and it was a "hit." The next day, my brother took the left overs out of the frig and ate them cold! This is a "keeper." Yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I used all the ingredients as the recipe said, but I put it together a little differently. I saute'd the mushroom, onion, water chestnuts, pecans, salt and sugar in the butter before adding the flour. When I added the flour and stirred it in and let is cook a few min, then I added the sour cream and finished it off. A little more effort, but still very easy to make. The contrast in textures were very nice. The over all flavour was really good, but I would add some black pepper the next time I make it, as the sour cream needed just a bit of a kick. A definate keeper. Thanks for posting. I served this along with Elissa's "Perfect Prime Rib" # 73866

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      So easy and so good, it was a hit with the entire family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aunt Lynn's Green Bean Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    66%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 44.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 726.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes