Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aunt Bee's Lentil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Bee's Lentil Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2002

      We really enjoyed this tasty, hearty soup. It was easy to make and the short cooking time made it a perfect lunch dish. The lentils were very good with the sausage and vegetable. I made this soup exactly as directed. Thanks for sharing this wonderful soup. Now I have another great soup to go on my fall and winter soup list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I made this vegatarian style, it was delicious. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is a great comforting soup for a cold, blowy, wintery night. Instead of garlic salt, I used 1 clove of real garlic, minced. I also cut the salt down to 1/2 teaspoon. The sausage and tomato products have more than enough salt. I added some cracked black pepper. This is a very nice, filling soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was a good, easy-to-prepare meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Pretty darn good. It's a simple, basic lentil soup. I used kosher salt and added some bacon (funny how that worked out). It was salty enough for my tastes without being overwhelming. A good winter soup. Threw some leftovers in freezer-safe containers for another chilly day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This absolutely smelled wonderful while it was cooking! It has a great flavor just by itself. I added about 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper to "kick it up". Also added chicken buillion and omitted the salt. At the end I added additional broth as it was pretty thick. Yummy lunches with cornbread. Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Mysterygirl, I just love your recipes!!! This sounds wonderful!!! I definetly will be making it as I love soup!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Made this to warm up a chilly soccer player (DS2) after a particularly cold and rainy game. It warmed him and his spectators. Tasty, easy to prepare, economical...definately something Aunt Bee would have cooked up for Andy and Opie. Thanks for a winner Mystergirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      I made this for DH the Andy Griffith fan last night. He enjoyed this even though he hates soup and lentils/beans. I finally have a soup recipe he won't complain about me fixing. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aunt Bee's Lentil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.0
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    36%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 23.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 927.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites