35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so quick and easy to throw together and they taste great, too! I made these as a snack for my Sunday School class and they devoured them-I helped a little, too!(= I didn't roll them into balls, I just scooped them off a spoon onto wax paper and they were perfect. Thanks for a great treat, Jellyqueen!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~cbw~ January 26, 2004

Very yummy! I used an additional 3 cups of Rice Krispies and increased the white sugar and brown sugar to make 3/4 cup each. I also used more Karo syrup(about 3/4 cup). My dad really enjoyed these. I also used this for gift giving this year for Navratri(one of our prime festivals). You can also try this with Cornflakes instead of Rice Krispies. Its a great treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani October 04, 2003

Confession time....I messed up...I didn't print the recipe off first and was going between the laptop and the kitchen. I put the sugars and syrup into a microwave 2 quart measure along with the peanut butter...ended up boiling and stirring a couple of times until it was well boiled and no graininess, then added the vanilla. Poured it all over the Krispies and well...Heaven! It turned into peanut butter fudge with Krispies! I also was short on Karo so subbed the half I was missing with honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluemonkey July 25, 2012

Very nice! On a second go I used all brown sugar and added to rice krispies some cookie crumbs, up to 3 cups all together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare June 11, 2011

I can't believe I've never reviewed these since I have been making them for about 6 years now! They are excellent :D I can never keep a batch longer than it takes for people to find out I've made them!

I've drizzled chocolate over the top on a couple of occasions, but no need to mess with perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MythThyng November 16, 2010

Yum - quick, easy and utterly delicious. Add me to the list of happy reviewers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheasant farmer April 25, 2010

I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover krispies, and this fit the bill. Quick, easy, and incredibly delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramartin42 January 17, 2010

Everyone loved these cookies! I thought they would be overly sweet but they turned out great and were easy to put together. I would definitely make again for my Christmas trays :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish December 26, 2009

Love. These.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC December 20, 2009

These were okay but I wouldn't make again, as my hubby stated, Scotcheroos are much better

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny March 18, 2009
Aunt Anita's No Bake Peanut Butter Krispies