Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aunt Anita's No Bake Peanut Butter Krispies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Anita's No Bake Peanut Butter Krispies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2004

      These are so quick and easy to throw together and they taste great, too! I made these as a snack for my Sunday School class and they devoured them-I helped a little, too!(= I didn't roll them into balls, I just scooped them off a spoon onto wax paper and they were perfect. Thanks for a great treat, Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      Very yummy! I used an additional 3 cups of Rice Krispies and increased the white sugar and brown sugar to make 3/4 cup each. I also used more Karo syrup(about 3/4 cup). My dad really enjoyed these. I also used this for gift giving this year for Navratri(one of our prime festivals). You can also try this with Cornflakes instead of Rice Krispies. Its a great treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Confession time....I messed up...I didn't print the recipe off first and was going between the laptop and the kitchen. I put the sugars and syrup into a microwave 2 quart measure along with the peanut butter...ended up boiling and stirring a couple of times until it was well boiled and no graininess, then added the vanilla. Poured it all over the Krispies and well...Heaven! It turned into peanut butter fudge with Krispies! I also was short on Karo so subbed the half I was missing with honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Very nice! On a second go I used all brown sugar and added to rice krispies some cookie crumbs, up to 3 cups all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I can't believe I've never reviewed these since I have been making them for about 6 years now! They are excellent :D I can never keep a batch longer than it takes for people to find out I've made them!

      I've drizzled chocolate over the top on a couple of occasions, but no need to mess with perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Yum - quick, easy and utterly delicious. Add me to the list of happy reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover krispies, and this fit the bill. Quick, easy, and incredibly delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Everyone loved these cookies! I thought they would be overly sweet but they turned out great and were easy to put together. I would definitely make again for my Christmas trays :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Love. These.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      These were okay but I wouldn't make again, as my hubby stated, Scotcheroos are much better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I decided to make these as part of my Christmas cookie rotation..they are so easy to make and taste GREAT. Yummy, chewy, and full of peanut butter flavor. Definitely better than regular Rice Krispie treats. My Mom ate the first batch by herself, and I had to make another one! This recipe is a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I didn't have karo syrup so I used kings syrup. I used 4 X everything and used an entire box of krispies. I had to work fast to keep these from hardening in the pan but these were great and super easy. Will make again but I think I will double the recipe not quadruple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These are so good! I added a small handful of chocolate chips. They completely melted, but that just made these chocolately & peanut buttery! :) I added a little coconut too for something different. Very good. They vanished quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Yum! These are better than a rice krispy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Really liked these! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These were a nice switch from our usual Rice Krispie Treats. We liked them, but didn't go gaa-gaa over them. Don't get me wrong, I will be keeping the recipe so I have it on hand when the kids want something different. I also used 3 cups of Rice Krispies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I wish I could give 10 stars - so gorgeous and so addictive !! I made this as a slice due to lack of time and it was sooooo easy - easy to eat too - I could have eaten the lot AND I doubled the recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These are at least 5 stars. So yummy. I just used my hands and a spoon to shape them and they turned out fine. We had a hard time waiting for them to cool. We will be making these little babies again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      everyone really loved these!!!!! I found it hard to roll them into balls, so I just did it like drop cookies. They were gone in no time. My daughter is already asking me to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Very good!! I used a bit of a chunky honey nut peanut butter with my regular natural to equal the correct amount, so I had a bit of extra crunch to mine. When I added the vanilla, I tossed in some salt too...I like a bit of that salty-sweetness in my candies... I also melted a bit of a dark chocolate bar and drizzled it over some of the krispies. Really enjoyable...very easy and fun to make - a wonderful addition to any cookie/candy tray. Thanks Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aunt Anita's No Bake Peanut Butter Krispies

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    39%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites