Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Au Gratin Crock Pot Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Au Gratin Crock Pot Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      These potatoes were tasty and quick to throw together using my mandoline slicer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This is a great receipe. I did a little different twist. I used cream of mushroom soup, evaporated milk and added chopped broccolli and cooked bacon. Husband and Mom love it. Very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      great easy to follow recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I am always open to trying something new but this was a 1 star dish. yes it was easy to make. we were with a crowd of 8 people and we rated it as 1 star. Leftovers went to the dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I made this for Easter dinner and threw most of it away. It was easy, and I followed the directions. The ones that did eat it, said that it was just ok. Won't make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Very easy to make and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Wow!! This is so good!! I did add two more potatoes to the recipe because I only had russets on-hand. Next time I make it, however, I will use at least 8 russets as it tended to have more sauce than potatoes. This was a definite hit with my very picky eaters. They asked for seconds!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I made these for my Memorial Day cookout. I doubled the recipe in my large crockpot. You don't mention if the soups should be combined with the milk, so I just dumped them in separately and stirred with each addition. You also don't mention when to add the Velveeta cheese, so I just added it and stirred it through, thus the 4 stars versus 5 stars. I was a little worried, because it looked really saucy and thought maybe I should have added more potatoes (I used red potatoes, since I couldn't find Yukon and I didn't peel them). Well, they were a little soupy/saucy, so I served them with a slotted spoon, but the taste is out of this world! I was glad I doubled the recipe, because I was lucky to have some left over. I refrigerated the left overs and the next day, the sauce had thickened a little and they reheated nicely in the microwave, tasting even better! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I will make these again, but I will add more potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      Yummy! I made these for the first time tonight, I added some extra potatoes hoping to have some leftovers, well my hubby sat at the table and ate almost all that was left! I was asked to make them again soon. Guess its a real winner in our house......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      This was an excellent tasting potato dish but the instructions were a little confusing so this is what I did. I layered the potatoes, margarine (cut up into little pieces), onion, and velveeta cheese in the crockpot. I mixed the soups and milk together then poured that over the top. Then I added the seasonings. Gave it a good stir and cooked as directed. Made the most heavenly, cheesy, tender potatoes I have ever eaten. Thanks Crimsonvixen7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!This was GREAT!!Made ti for X- mas dinner and it was the BEST!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Au Gratin Crock Pot Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.3
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    61%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 50.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1456.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites