Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus with Toasted Pine Nuts & Lemon Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus with Toasted Pine Nuts & Lemon Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Wonderful recipe. I made it last night to go with a roasted chicken. I served the vinaigrette hot over hot asparagus, even the aroma was great. I used 2 cloves of garlic.I steamed the asparagus for about 4 minutes and they were thick stems (I like my asparagus still crisp). I am so glad I checked before posting the recipe - I picked up the identical one from the internet and was all excited about sharing it and here it was already posted. This is a really good way to serve asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      My whole family just loves this recipe and we are having it again for easter. Sharon cant chef in the house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      I have made this recipe several times starting last Easter (2001). It is wonderful. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2001

      Easy and quick recipe. I substituted Sunflower Seeds for the Pine Nuts and it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2001

      I tried this tonight and thought it waa excellent.I do not have a steamer,so I just cooked the asparagus in salted water for about 5 minutes, then drained it and put the vinaigrette on it. It cooked so fast I was glad to serve it at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      Excellent

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2001

    • on March 22, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I tried this with company last night and everyone loved it. Just the right amount of lemon and garlic flavoring. We did not have the pine nuts, but it was great without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      All I heard was "YUM". I cooked my asparagus in a grill basket lined with foil. When the spears were done I just poured the vinaigrette in and left it on the grill until it sizzled. I also added red onion. This is one of my top favorite asparagus recipes now...so easy, everything is on hand, and great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I've been making this dish for almost 20 years and am never tired of it. I serve it on top of mixed greens which goes great with the vinaigrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This is the best asparagus recipe ever! I let the basil, oregano, lemon juice, garic and olive oil sit combined for a bit to get the flavor mixed. Everyone I have made this for RAVES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus with Toasted Pine Nuts & Lemon Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.9
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    86%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 307.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites