Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus with Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus with Thyme

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2002

      I love doing asparagus this way! I put the asparagus in a single layer and just lightly spray them with olive oil then sprinkle the herb on the and the garlic. This is the first time I have used thyme, excellent. I only leave the asparagus in the oven for 10 minutes cause I love them really crisp. If you are not thinking too lite sprinkle some parmesan on for the last 5 minutes and broil MMmmm Thanks again Dorothy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Dorothy, Dorothy, Dorothy! You do know your veggies! This recipe is melt in your mouth fantastic! So incredibly easy to make and asparagus is always beautiful to display! I will put this one in my permanent recipe collection for future use! Thanks, Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      What a wonderful way to cook asparagus. I cooked the asparagus for about 17 minutes and it was the tenderness that we liked. I did as Bergy suggested and sprinkled on a little Parmesan cheese. The thyme flavor went well with the asparagus. Thanks Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      This is fantastic. I served this with my husband's favorite, chicken fettuccini alfredo. When it came to seconds he wanted more asparagus not the fettuccini. It was easy to prepare and looks nice too. I will have to make extra next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Yummee!! I am a real vegetable freak and have always steamed asparagus, this tastes kind of roasted and the subtle taste of thyme adds a very elegant flavor. I would usually just do the butter and lemon pepper route, but I love the flavor of thyme. I used elephant garlic in there and was feeling frisky so I tasted it too, and it was excellent with thyme also! Thanks for a simple, healthy, great flavored veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      Only wish we could get asparagus year it is so good. And this recipe gave it another dimention. Excellent recipe and easy to do. I also cut cooking time down to 15 minutes. I think I'm a Dorothy Parks "groupie".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      I don't usually "do" veggies, just nuke a bag of frozen, but I thought asparagus deserved special treatment, and this was it!!! I couldn't believe the texture. Creamy describes it exactly (this is asparagus we're talking about???). Can't wait to serve this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      I usually just steam or boil asparagus, but this way is so much better! It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      A wonderful new way to do asparagus. I have always just steamed it, but never again. I actually added a small amount of minced garlic directly to the asparagus (it was an error on my part, but turned out well). The asparagus baked for about 17-18 minutes and was wonderfuly crisp-tender. I had to used dried thyme as that's all I had, but the fresh would be even better. Can't wait to make this again. Thanks Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      This was really easy and the taste was just right. DH was even eating this cold out of the fridge the next day. I sprinkled on some garlic in addition to rubbing the dish with it. We will definitely be having this during asparagus season. Gosh, with recipes like this, fresh asparagus is sooooo much better than that canned stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      We paired this delicious recipe with Tebo's Chicken with Mustard and Mushrooms, and it was great! This recipe is perfect to serve with creamier, rich entrees because the flavor is so clean and wonderful. Made this exactly as directed, but began checking the asparagus at 12 minutes (we used the smaller spears), and at about 15, it was done to perfection. I really enjoyed the subtle garlic flavor. Super easy to make, which is good, because we'll be making this often. Cleanup's a breeze, too! Great recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Wow!!! This was terrific. I love asparagus and usually just cook it in boiling water for a few minutes as I don't want to camouflage its wonderful taste. This recipe is a great change and it felt I was eating something very healthy. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Dh and I love asparagus. This recipe was absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare too. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This is incredibly simple, and absolutely delicious. Don't overlook this recipe if you enjoy asparagus! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      This is a terrific asparagus recipe. Nothing could be simpler to make. I put it together earlier in the day and popped it in the oven at dinner time. One thing that I did do a little differently however was to press the garlic and rub it all over the dish. We LOVE garlic! Thanks a lot for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      There really isn't anything that I can add to the other comments. I minced the garlic, used dried thyme & sprinkled with freshly grated parmesan during the last 5 minutes; it was delicious! This is our 3rd season for growing asparagus in the garden but it takes a long time to mature so its the FIRST year that we've been able to harvest it. Its also the FIRST time that I've roasted it!! But it certainly won't be the last. Thanx Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Crisp and delicious!! What a wonderful way to prepare asparagus. I've been wanting to find a good "roasted asparagus" recipe and this is it. I wouldn't change a thing, and will be making this a regular at our house. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      This is the best way to have asparagus. It was to die for! I added grated mozzarella cheese right before I took it out of the oven. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      I tried it for supper last nite...it smelled wonderful as it baked in the oven and the taste was great. Surprisingly the spears were tender but still crisp. Very good...next time i will just use one tbsp of oil. Will make often...:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These were good. I used fresh thyme and the flavor could have been more intense. Perhaps more should be added.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus with Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    40%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites