9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an excellent divergence from the way I usually make asparagus (steamed). Instead of boiling the asparagus I sauted it in the marinade to preserve the asparagus nutritional value. I also used kosher salt and added a little more dijon mustard as we like it. I served the the asparagus with Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill Sauce and Crispy Potato Bites (for the kids otherwise we would have eaten it with dill rice). Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby, Sarah & Eli's Mom February 15, 2010

This sauce was delicious! I was a little hesitant about the dijon mustard, but it just mellowed the flavor of the sauce and added a nice texture. I didn't, however, like the sauce on asparagus. The flavor of the asparagus was overpowered by the sauce. I think I'd like it better on some other veggies - green beans, cauliflower, maybe even as a dip for artichokes. Fish would be good too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F February 27, 2008

Loved it! Very simple and delicious! I love the taste of sesame oil and think that I might add a bit of minced ginger next time. Thanks evelyn for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 20, 2008

DH and I loved this easy, flavorful, and FAST way to prepare asparagus. I agree with the other reviewers that the dijon gave it a nice tang. Thank you for posting this keeper. We will be making it frequently.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 01, 2008

This was outstanding, I made a 2 serving recipe and ate the whole thing. The dijon mustard gave it a great tang.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally June 11, 2007

I usually just grill my asparagus on the foreman grill, this time I decided that this is just as fast. I am glad because this is so fresh tasting, served with grilled chicken. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy June 10, 2007

Easy and yummy. Try tossing the raw asparagus in the vinaigrette and baking in a 375°F oven for 3 to 5 minutes then sprinkling with a bit of fine crumbled feta cheese. Very good that way too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC May 14, 2007

Wonderful flavor and simple to prepare! It just doesn't get any easier to serve great asparagus. I loved the sesame flavor and dijon with the lemon! Great combination : ). Thanks, Evelyn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev October 23, 2006

Easy, quick and delicious! This recipe got a fantastic compliment--DS said this was the best fresh asparagus I had ever served him.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG October 15, 2006
Asparagus With Sesame Oil Vinaigrette