Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Sesame Oil Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Sesame Oil Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      This is an excellent divergence from the way I usually make asparagus (steamed). Instead of boiling the asparagus I sauted it in the marinade to preserve the asparagus nutritional value. I also used kosher salt and added a little more dijon mustard as we like it. I served the the asparagus with Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill Sauce and Crispy Potato Bites (for the kids otherwise we would have eaten it with dill rice). Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This sauce was delicious! I was a little hesitant about the dijon mustard, but it just mellowed the flavor of the sauce and added a nice texture. I didn't, however, like the sauce on asparagus. The flavor of the asparagus was overpowered by the sauce. I think I'd like it better on some other veggies - green beans, cauliflower, maybe even as a dip for artichokes. Fish would be good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Loved it! Very simple and delicious! I love the taste of sesame oil and think that I might add a bit of minced ginger next time. Thanks evelyn for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      DH and I loved this easy, flavorful, and FAST way to prepare asparagus. I agree with the other reviewers that the dijon gave it a nice tang. Thank you for posting this keeper. We will be making it frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was outstanding, I made a 2 serving recipe and ate the whole thing. The dijon mustard gave it a great tang.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I usually just grill my asparagus on the foreman grill, this time I decided that this is just as fast. I am glad because this is so fresh tasting, served with grilled chicken. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Easy and yummy. Try tossing the raw asparagus in the vinaigrette and baking in a 375°F oven for 3 to 5 minutes then sprinkling with a bit of fine crumbled feta cheese. Very good that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Wonderful flavor and simple to prepare! It just doesn't get any easier to serve great asparagus. I loved the sesame flavor and dijon with the lemon! Great combination : ). Thanks, Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Easy, quick and delicious! This recipe got a fantastic compliment--DS said this was the best fresh asparagus I had ever served him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Sesame Oil Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    72%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 233.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites