Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Orange Ginger Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Orange Ginger Sauce

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2011

      Full of flavor and a simple but elegant way to serve asparagus. Made for Football Pool 11 week 15 win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Mixed reviews here. DD is in town visiting so the reviews were as followed: She gave 3 stars, I gave 5 stars and DH gave 4 stars. DD thought there was just to much citrus taste, DH just missed his normal plain steamed asparagus with butter, while I enjoyed something new and different. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Oh, my. This was delicious. The orange/ginger sauce was really good and so great served over our steamed asparagus. The crunch of the toasted almonds were just the right touch to top it all off, too. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Mickey. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      What a nice way to serve asparagus! The orange and almond flavors were very good, and the ginger added a nice depth to it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Very, Very, Very Good! A little too late in the season to use fresh asparagus, but got a really good brand of frozen. Followed the recipe exactly. Loved the tang of the fresh ginger and the orange zest! A lovely way to present a side. Thnx for posting, mikekey. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This is a wonderful, robust, savory way to serve fresh asparagus. The asparagus patch keeps producing and producing and producing, so this was a great way to prepare this delightful vegetable. I admit to using fresh squeezed orange juice, the zest, and fresh ginger. The taste was so yummy, truly there was nary a stalk left anywhere near the farm. We all enjoyed this so very much, we are sitting and watching for the next asparagus to sprout. I put the almonds on the side, so people could add their own just for the fun of it. Made for Everyday is a Holiday June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This was nice and tangy! I bit of honey or brown sugar would be a nice addition. Made as part of Menu #26595 Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Orange Ginger Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.4
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    27%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes