7 Reviews

Full of flavor and a simple but elegant way to serve asparagus. Made for Football Pool 11 week 15 win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef December 30, 2011

Mixed reviews here. DD is in town visiting so the reviews were as followed: She gave 3 stars, I gave 5 stars and DH gave 4 stars. DD thought there was just to much citrus taste, DH just missed his normal plain steamed asparagus with butter, while I enjoyed something new and different. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 18, 2011

Oh, my. This was delicious. The orange/ginger sauce was really good and so great served over our steamed asparagus. The crunch of the toasted almonds were just the right touch to top it all off, too. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Mickey. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal April 19, 2011

What a nice way to serve asparagus! The orange and almond flavors were very good, and the ginger added a nice depth to it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews March 15, 2010

Very, Very, Very Good! A little too late in the season to use fresh asparagus, but got a really good brand of frozen. Followed the recipe exactly. Loved the tang of the fresh ginger and the orange zest! A lovely way to present a side. Thnx for posting, mikekey. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 05, 2009

This is a wonderful, robust, savory way to serve fresh asparagus. The asparagus patch keeps producing and producing and producing, so this was a great way to prepare this delightful vegetable. I admit to using fresh squeezed orange juice, the zest, and fresh ginger. The taste was so yummy, truly there was nary a stalk left anywhere near the farm. We all enjoyed this so very much, we are sitting and watching for the next asparagus to sprout. I put the almonds on the side, so people could add their own just for the fun of it. Made for Everyday is a Holiday June 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 03, 2009

This was nice and tangy! I bit of honey or brown sugar would be a nice addition. Made as part of Menu #26595 Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 27, 2009
Asparagus With Orange Ginger Sauce