11 Reviews

I liked this very much I had very thin asparagus but it was good anyway. I would use the dressing for other things as well. Made for World Tour 8 Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda July 20, 2012

I had the smallest asparagus I have ever seen but this was a great recipe to use it up! I roasted mine for about 8 minutes longer because I like it a little crispy/blackened. The sauce was great, I made half but kept the same amount of capers. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 23, 2011

Great side dish with dinner tonight. The sauce was awesome and was great with the asparagus. I very rarely roast asparagus, but in this case this was very good. The sauce was worth making this again. Great recipe !! Made for Zaar Stars ..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 10, 2011

Delicious! I got 6 bunches of asparagus for 50 cents a bunch, and this was the last of it. What a great way to go! Loved the capers and the lemon juice. Thanks! Made for TYM game in the cookbooks forum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 14, 2009

This was so good on the fresh organic asparagus I bought at the farmers' market! Mmm!! The sauce tasted really delicious on the lamb meatballs I made for dinner tonight. I am making this sauce again for a small dinner party tomorrow night and serving it with freshly steamed baby artichokes! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 01, 2009

A surprisingly tasty dish! The asparagus was sweet and the sauce tangy. I used plain yogurt in place of the sour cream (ran out), so left out the oil from the sauce so it wouldn't be too thin. Still yummy! Next time I would chop the capers, but other than that wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great lunch! This dipping sauce would be great for other vegetables as a healthier alternative to ranch or bleu cheese dip/sauce. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens May 27, 2009

Perfection - especially with asparagus now in season here. The dressing was lovely, with lots of zing from the lemons and capers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 27, 2009

Made for PAC 08. I had to be quick to make this dish, as really nice asparagus is about to go out of season in South Africa! I hope you forgive this, but I have a super-special asparagus cooker, and as I was a bit apprehensive about roasting the beauties, I steamed them in my cooker. They were perfectly cooked, and I loved the mayo-sour cream sauce as I am so fond of rich tastes!!! My DH prefers asparagus, if nice and fresh, to be quite plain with just butter (men can be a pain). I decided not to photograph mine, as Lazyme's pic (3 of 4 especially) is better than anything I could take in what was already twilight!! I loved the capers and chopped mine rather fine before adding to the mayo mix. Again, as with your potato gratin, I used quite a bit of thyme as I have gorgeous thyme in the garden right now!! Thanks! (Do you realise I cannot contact you, as you have a setting which says you do not accept personal mails?? Edit Your Page and change it if you like).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie September 15, 2008

Saw lazyme's picture on PAC 08 and as I love roasted apsaragus had to try this and soooo glad I did. Love the combinations of flavors in the dipping sauce and am going to make this again and serve w/smoked Salmon. Thanks Ingrid for posting a recipe I'll be using again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 07, 2008

I loved this! I love roasted apsaragus! In my opinion, the freshly added pepper (4-grain) and the capers really added the sense sensation. Thank you Ingrid! Made for PAC Spring 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 01, 2008
Asparagus With Lemon-Caper Dipping Sauce