Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Lemon-Caper Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Lemon-Caper Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2012

      I liked this very much I had very thin asparagus but it was good anyway. I would use the dressing for other things as well. Made for World Tour 8 Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I had the smallest asparagus I have ever seen but this was a great recipe to use it up! I roasted mine for about 8 minutes longer because I like it a little crispy/blackened. The sauce was great, I made half but kept the same amount of capers. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Great side dish with dinner tonight. The sauce was awesome and was great with the asparagus. I very rarely roast asparagus, but in this case this was very good. The sauce was worth making this again. Great recipe !! Made for Zaar Stars ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Delicious! I got 6 bunches of asparagus for 50 cents a bunch, and this was the last of it. What a great way to go! Loved the capers and the lemon juice. Thanks! Made for TYM game in the cookbooks forum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was so good on the fresh organic asparagus I bought at the farmers' market! Mmm!! The sauce tasted really delicious on the lamb meatballs I made for dinner tonight. I am making this sauce again for a small dinner party tomorrow night and serving it with freshly steamed baby artichokes! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      A surprisingly tasty dish! The asparagus was sweet and the sauce tangy. I used plain yogurt in place of the sour cream (ran out), so left out the oil from the sauce so it wouldn't be too thin. Still yummy! Next time I would chop the capers, but other than that wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great lunch! This dipping sauce would be great for other vegetables as a healthier alternative to ranch or bleu cheese dip/sauce. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Perfection - especially with asparagus now in season here. The dressing was lovely, with lots of zing from the lemons and capers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Made for PAC 08. I had to be quick to make this dish, as really nice asparagus is about to go out of season in South Africa! I hope you forgive this, but I have a super-special asparagus cooker, and as I was a bit apprehensive about roasting the beauties, I steamed them in my cooker. They were perfectly cooked, and I loved the mayo-sour cream sauce as I am so fond of rich tastes!!! My DH prefers asparagus, if nice and fresh, to be quite plain with just butter (men can be a pain). I decided not to photograph mine, as Lazyme's pic (3 of 4 especially) is better than anything I could take in what was already twilight!! I loved the capers and chopped mine rather fine before adding to the mayo mix. Again, as with your potato gratin, I used quite a bit of thyme as I have gorgeous thyme in the garden right now!! Thanks! (Do you realise I cannot contact you, as you have a setting which says you do not accept personal mails?? Edit Your Page and change it if you like).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Saw lazyme's picture on PAC 08 and as I love roasted apsaragus had to try this and soooo glad I did. Love the combinations of flavors in the dipping sauce and am going to make this again and serve w/smoked Salmon. Thanks Ingrid for posting a recipe I'll be using again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I loved this! I love roasted apsaragus! In my opinion, the freshly added pepper (4-grain) and the capers really added the sense sensation. Thank you Ingrid! Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I saw and tried a version of this on the Seattle Times site, which called for steaming the asparagus. Roasting the asparagus makes it taste so much better though. The dipping sauce is quite tasty and a very nice addition to the asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Lemon-Caper Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.8
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    68%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 177.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites