Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Lemon Butter Crumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Lemon Butter Crumbs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      I cook this all the time.... no need to steam the asparagus first (too easy to overcook it). Just cook for a few minutes in step 6. Never seen it as a recipe before, but I often add a few flaked almonds to the breadcrumb mix, or some finely cubed bacon is a good change. (Make sure to buy gluten-free bacon for coeliacs and, of course, use gluten-free crumbs.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I agree with other reviews, what more could you ask for than fresh asparagus, garlic and lemon. Just wonderful and one I'll make again. Thanks Pets :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I agree with the other reviewers, how can you go wrong with the fresh flavors of asparagus, garlic and lemon. The buttered crumbs add a nice pleasing touch. The only change I made was to use my Vita-Mix to crumb a whole wheat dinner roll which when added to the frothy butter browned nicely. As we really enjoy fresh asparagus, I am sure to make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      5 stars are not enough for the Spring beauty. Followed the recipe using some fresh Ciabatta bread crumbs, and only sprinkle the zest at serving. Oh, my taste buds are tingling from the garlic-lemony goodness! Will make again and again. Guest-worthy, for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Wonderful flavour! great combination, can't beat garlic, butter,lemon and tender crisp asparagus! I will be making this again but next time I will make my torn fresh bread a bit smaller, although the big crunchy bits were sooo tasty!! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Thought of you, Pet while I was making this little recipe, and knew you would be smiling down upon the nifty lemon asparagus that had the most tasty crumb you would ever devour. It was so easy to put together, I just warmed the asparagus in the pan and then went from there. Just lovely! You are so missed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      This is the best recipe for asparagus I have ever had! I switched the bread crumbs for parmesan cheese. It was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I gave this a 4, but DW says 5! My only misgiving was the crunchiness of the breadcrumbs against the softness of the asparagus, but the taste is divine! Thanks for a Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Hands up - I have made this before as I am a big Delia fan, but as I saw this in your recipe collection I thought, why not make it again! I made it with fresh English aspargus that I brought back with me to France and home made bread crumbs. We ate this for a light lunch with chardonnay and some fresh bread rolls. Chin up and keep up the fight, my thoughts are with you. Made for your cookathon, merci, Karen/FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I really liked this recipe...my DB not so much....I will make again for company....thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      What a fabulous time of year to have made this! The first Ontario asparagus hit the stores this morning. This recipe is a wonderful showcase for the best of spring's bounty. We loved how fresh it tasted. As it is only the beginning of the season I expect to be making this many times over the next few weeks. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      We loved this dish! Can't go wrong with lemon, butter, garlic & asparagus but the addition of bread crumbs made this over the top good. I used Panko crumbs, as I had them handy, but otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious end result! I served this alongside Pork Tenderloin Medallions With Fresh Figs. Thanks for posting, Pets! Made & enjoyed for May LiveSTRONG Cookathon. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      What great flavors! I normally just do butter with my asparagus but decided to do something a bit different. I had all the ingredients on hand and this was so easy. Thanks for posting such a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Lemon Butter Crumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    67%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 158.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites