Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Lemon and Parmesan Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Lemon and Parmesan Butter

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2013

      Such a simple and quick recipe to throw together, I will make it again but next time I will also add some lemon juice over the spears at the end before serving. It lacked a little bit of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      The combination of the zing from the lemon & earthiness of the parmesan added a nice burst of flavor to the asparagus. Served with baked cod and a green salad for an easy summer meal. Made in memory of Annalies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      We loved the Parmesan and lemon combination in this recipe. The flavors complimented the asparagus perfectly! My asparagus spears were quite thin, so I used 1-lb. Also, I microwaved the asparagus for about 7 minutes instead of boiling it. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
      **Made for Pets'R'us cookathon**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      We love asparagus and I am delighted to have a new recipe to add to the repertoire. I used half of the flavoured butter as directed so it melted entirely and added the remaining butter on just before serving. Delicious!
      Made in memory of Annalies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      You have another 5 star review! I made this last night with really nice asparagus. We like fresh asparagus to be quite simple because it's a delicate veggie and we usually eat it as a starter (appetizer, as Americans call it). This simple combo of butter, grated fresh Parmesan and finely grated lemon rind was "more than the sum of its parts" -- it was totally delicious with the al dente asparagus! I made a little more of this mixture than the recipe calls for, because the asparagus was thick and fleshy and I had about 18 large spears. Thanks so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Oh, darlin' Pets, this is marvelous. Just the right amount of seasonings into the butter and melt--it did! Love this! Made for the Asparagus event in Vegetarian and Cook-a-Thon in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      A really nice change of pace from the "traditional" way I make asparagus. My entire family ate thier vegetables this time! I mixed the toppings all together as the recipe said and it did get a little "clumpy", I think next time I may mix all but the cheese and then just sprinkle the cheese on top to see if that speads it out a little better. Great recipe either way though- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Made this tonight and it was so simple and turned out great! Perfect asparagus that boiled for 5 minutes. I will be using this recipe much more, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This was delicious! This would be a great side dish for a variety of meals and tonight we had it with Lemon Chicken Spaghetti Toss. They definitely complimented each other. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      I made this for my sister-in-law who is on the South Beach diet and she loved it! I will make this again... South beach or no South Beach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Simple, fast, and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Made this for DH's birthday dinner and this was the food that he said he enjoyed the most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      I put the asparagus on heavy duty foil, drizzeled the butter sauce over, sealed it and grilled them outside on the grill. This sauce makes makes for a nice flavored dish that went very well with the grilled salmon I served it with. Thanks for posting. I am sure to do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Excellent. I made the butter sauce as directed, but I grilled my asparagus on the grill. (I just love it cooked that way) We really enjoyed this dish and will be making it a lot. I want to try the butter sauce on my grilled squash and zuc. Thanks Pets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Excellent blend of flavors. A great side dish for our roast chicken dinner. Instead of the garlic salt, used a large clove of garlic which I added to the butter, lemon zest and Parmesan cheese and let it steep for the flavors to meld. Also, added some salt and pepper when serving. Thanks so much for sharing this keeper recipe, Pets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This was awesome! It was so easy to make and tasted like a side dish served in an elegant restaurant. The flavors blended well. I served this for Mother's Day Lunch and everyone was disappointed that there wasn't any left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Lemon and Parmesan Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.2
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    81%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 190.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes