Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Goat Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Goat Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      Very addictive! Creamy rich! I didn`t have asparagus so I used Broccoli. For a better appearance I wouldn`t add the bacon to the sauce, I would use it as a topping over the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      I really like this dish. I have prepared it twice. I use half the amount of milk since I like a thicker sauce. When poured over hot aspargus it melts to just the right consistency. It's very easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I made this a couple of nights ago and made it without the bacon because I didn't have any. But I did add fresh crushed garlic. I also warmed it in a frying pan to get rid of the lumps and to make it warm before pouring it over hot vegetables. I wouldn't suggest heating it on too high of a heat because it will separate. It was amazing. We both loved it and there were leftovers. Tonight we're going to have the rest of it with brussel sprouts. You could probably pair this with many vegetables. I also think this would be good (for my husband not me) made with gorgonzola/blue cheese instead of the goat cheese. I definitely would not eat it then because I can't stomach blue cheese. A very versatile and great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I used Goat Mozzarella (shredded) instead of a soft goat cheese in this. I also used Vegenais Mayonnaise, lime juice and coconut milk. I used turkey bacon for the garnish. We don't eat pork or any cow products. The flavour was excellent and I think this sauce would be wonderful on buffalo chicken wings too. I'm going to make this again for sure. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Really fabulous. I had a pile of old, woody asparagus (it's not exactly asparagus season here right now!). But with this lovely sauce on it, who could tell? My only problem is that it didn't turn out to be a sauce -- it was more the consistency of cream cheese. That may well have been my fault -- and even if it wasn't, I don't care, because the flavor was so good. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      To die for. This treatment of asparagus is simply outstanding. I will be using the sauce on other vegetables! The "mouth-feel" is unctuous and the flavor savory and full. Nonetheless, the taste of the asparagus comes shining through. Terrific dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Excellent recipe for one of our favorite vegetables. I didn't have any goat cheese on hand and instead subbed a couple of wedges of Laughing Cow cheese. The flavor of the creamy sauce blended well with the asparagus and bacon. I followed Rita's suggestion to just crumble the bacon on top. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      This was very good. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner. Too bad I left it warming in the m icrowave and I forgot to bring it to the table. I found it while doing the dishes. My husband said let me try some (dear man) and he loved it. Will make again for sure! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Goat Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    58%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 172.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites