Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus With Cashews Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus With Cashews

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2013

      Mmmm Mmmmm Good. I had to use cremini mushies but they still tasted good in the dish. This made a wonderfully flavorful side for the grilled chicken and ginger garlic rice. I'm a great cashew fan and really loved their use here. I would be happy to have this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Maybe just be the perfect spring side! If you love asparagus, cashew and Asian flavors you must try this wonderful and very simple side. I almost left out the shiitake as they are a bit price but am glad I did not. Thanks for the great side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Great, simple recipe but I added minced garlic and chopped onion before adding finely grated ginger to the oil. Followed the rest of the recipe and at the end, I added a cup water,mixed with 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 1 Tbsp soy sauce to the veggies which made it a little saucy and yummy. I served it with grilled salmon and everyone loved it at the Easter potluck. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Made this for Sunday dinner. Everyone loved it. In fact, I had to print the recipe out for my DIL. Really like the cashews touch. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is a great way to prepare asparagus. I am always looking for new ways to prepare our favorite veggies. We enjoyed this alongside a beef stir-fry. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I've made this twice in the last 10 days, the first time using white button mushrooms and the second swiss brown (they were the better of the two) as I couldn't get fresh shitakes, the first time I only used the amount of asparagus that we would normally eat but the second time I upped the amount to nearly twice what we normally eat as a side and it was still all gobbled up - absolutely delicious. Thank you breezermom, made for ZAAR Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Yummers! I couldn't find fresh shiitakes in the market, so had to rehydrate some. Wish I had had fresh! I loved every single ingredient in this recipe so knew that it would turn out well. Thanks breezermom for yet another keeper. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      You have a terrific recipe here breezermom! I had to use a heavy bottomed skillet but it worked out well. I loved the cashews in this and the touch of mushrooms was wonderful (well except for DH who can't stand 'shrooms of any kind LOL). Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe with us here on RZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      We prepared this exactly as stated and the flavor was great! I really love the cashews in this as those really go with the flavor of the asparagus. The sauce was nicely balanced (perfect!) and I would not make any changes to that at all. The only thing that happened here was my attention was drifting and I put the asparagus in the wok while it was too hot. That really seared the asparagus, but the flavor was still great. So this recipe is really forgiving in that regard. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      For me this recipe presented a dilemma: to include or not to include the ginger! I don't really like ginger but my mother loves it, so I decided to cut this back to a single serve portion - with the ginger - just for her. She's 85 and has certainly earned the right to be spoiled. I can confirm that ginger lovers will indeed love this recipe! She also loves asparagus and cashews and really loved the blend of flavours and the variations in texture in this recipe. So a huge thank you for sharing this recipe, breezermom. Made for Everyday's a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus With Cashews

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.3
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    70%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 256.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shiitake mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites