Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus & Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus & Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      I served this salad with a traditional Christmas dinner (turkey, ham, etc) and not only was it festive in appearance, but delicious! I received many raves. I made too much, though, and it really tasted best up to a day left over when it is fresh. Thanks s'kat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      This salad recipe includes so many of my favorite foods. I cooked the asparagus until it was crisp-tender. I wasn't sure how I was going to like feta cheese, but I did. Been missing out all this time. The balsamic vinegar is the crowning tough. Thanks s'kat. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Some of my favorites come together to make a deliciously different salad. It is very easy to put together and with it being made ahead of time is a wonderful choice for a dinner party. I drizzled it with a touch of aged balsamic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      I made a double batch of this for a dinner party and put it on a bed of lettuce. It was very good - even better was that I threw the leftovers in some cooked pasta. It was delicious both hot and cold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Just made this salad for dinner tonight and, though it's only set for an hour, it's already very good, though I think next time I'll add some chopped shallot or red onion to give it a bit of kick. Some hints: blanch asparagus in boiling water for 3 minutes. Also, for one bunch of asparagus, don't need nearly 1 lb of tomato (used @ a cup of 1/4ed grape toms) or 1/2 lb of feta (maybe 1/2 cup). Could also cut back on vinegar -- seems there's A LOT of juice in bottom of bowl. Easy to tweak and make even better, but a great start as is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Used this recipe in my culinary class for my project on asparagus.. the entire class absolutely loved it.. thats 30 different people from all sorts of backrounds and palets who really really enjoyd it... definitely give it a try!... OH I ADDED A CLOVE OF GARLIC!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      Awesome stuff. I used green beans instead of asparagus because I had an overabundance of tomatoes and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Liked everything but prefer much less balsamic. Reduced balsamic to two tablespoons and next time would try two teaspoons. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This was a very good salad. Very colorful, and the multitude of flavors from the asparagus, basil and feta worked well together. I used a balsamic vinaigrette (Newman's Own) instead of balsamic vinegar. I served this over a bed of lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This is outstanding!!! I love the feta with the balsamic, this combination is really great!! And I just love blanched asparagus with anything, it is so crisp and good chilled!!!! This is a really excellent recipe, thank you so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Thank you for a great asparagus recipe! I am always looking for something new to do with asparagus, and combining it with tomatoes and balsamic vinegar was wonderful! Update- I was making this salad recently and also happened to have some leftover diced cucumber and red onion that had been tossed in a little bit of light Italian dressing from the appetizer I had prepared for the meal. I threw that in, and wow, it was a fantastic combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Thank you for posting this different and very tasty salad. I made it about 8 hours before serving and used gorganzola instead of feta cheese. Since I'm not a big fan of balsamic vinegar, I cut 1/2 cup down to probably 1/4 cup. Used cherry tomatoes and fresh basil from the garden. It makes a beautiful salad which I will definitely make again since we love asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This was a hit at a recent dinner party. I made it the day before, so the flavors blended nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus & Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.2
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    50%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 50.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1247.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes