Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Strawberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Strawberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a wonderful salad. The sweetness of the poppy seed dressing and fresh berries really makes a winning combination. The ingredients were prepared and chilled in the refrigerator while the rest of dinner was cooking. Not having the blue cheese, I substituted feta with great success. This would be a wonderful salad for summer cookouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      A very pretty salad with such different flavors! I reduced this down for 1 person and enjoyed it! Thank you Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      My DH is very anit-strawberries in salads, so I made this using halved grape tomatoes instead--and it was still great!!! Wonderful dressing and great flavor combination! (My other substitute was to use a couple of dashes of onion powder in place of the grated onion.) This is definitely a keeper and would be great for a potluck! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Sooo pretty!!!! My husband loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This salad dressing is outstanding! As for the salad, I like a little more substance, so I added baby romaine and chopped spiced pecans. A wonderful combination that I will make again. Blue cheese was a wonderful addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This dish was such a hit that my discerning girlfriend, when she went back home to New Orleans, made it for her mother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      We are in the middle of strawberry and asparagus season in CA and I had both in my refrigerator when I came across this recipe, so I decided to try it. This was a delightful salad, even though I was a little leary of the combination. I did not have or use the blue cheese. We ate this with sweet and sour pork chops (using fresh pineapple.) The tastes couldn't have been better together!! Thanks for the new recipe! Can't wait to introduce it to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Easy, make ahead recipe with tasty dressing. The bright contrasting colors look great on the table too. Wasn't sure about the combination of asparagus and strawberry but it works. This did make a lot of dressing. I added it just to coat (we don't like things swimming in dressing) and saved the rest for extra strawberries or another salad. I didn't use the blue cheese since we don't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Strawberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    59%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 268.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites