Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Strata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Strata

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2003

      Thank you for a delicious, make-ahead recipe. I will definitely be serving this for company. I roasted my asparagus. Next time, I'll probably add a little red onion, (but I'll add a little red onion to about anything!) Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      Oh WOW!!! This was our dinner last night and it was soooo good. I cooked the asparagus and cut it into 1-inch pieces. That worked fine. This dish is what I consider to be comfort food but with a few unique ingredients. I loved the pine nuts. Making it the night before certainly made getting dinner ready a snap. Thanks Barb Gertz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      This is a fantastic recipe! I served it with a tossed spinach, salad and it was a hit with everyone. Thanks for sharing your recipe with all of us

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      I halved this recipe and it turned out great! I love the asparagus and Fontini cheese with the sundried tomatoes! Great mix of flavors, thanks so much for a new and yummy way to fix asparagus!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I used sliced Challah bread and two types of Cabbot shredded cheddar cheese (white extra sharp and orange sharp). I omitted the chives because I didn't have them and completely forgot to add the garlic. I also only used 10 eggs, 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1 cup of half and half. I know I made a lot of changes but I didn't want it to be too soggy since I used a softer bread. It was SO deelish! Got tons of compliments at our Mother's Day Brunch and not a drop left over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Served this at a brunch we had to watch the inauguration. Everyone wanted the recipe. I let it set for 15 minutes after taking it out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I accidentally bought Gouda instead of Fontina, but it still tasted great. After an hour of cooking the edges were nice and puffy, but the center was a little giggly. I cooked another 15 minutes and had to take it out because the sun-dried tomatoes and pine nuts started burning. I used a lasagna dish and would suggest using a shallower dish or cook it on a lower temperature for a longer time…?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      This was very good! We had this for dinner with a ham steak. I used broccoli instead of asparagus (the grocery didn't have any nice asparagus), but I don't think the dish suffered! Next time I will try asparagus as written, and add a little more garlic and more sun-dried tomatoes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      I haven't made this yet, but my goodness it looks delicious. I'm making baked pasta tonight, so it really wouldn't compliment it. But I will be making a meat dish tomorrow, and this would go great with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Strata

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 739.3
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    48%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 379.3 mg
    126%
    Sodium 1101.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites