Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Steamed With Lemon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Steamed With Lemon Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2012

      This recipe turned out great. A nice new way to enjoy asparagus. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I halved the lemon juice and zest, and it was restaurant quality, if not better. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This was a great recipe. Possibly the best asparagus I've ever had! Even my mother, who hates asparagus, loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I just made this one with pan-seared salmon OMG !!! it was deliciousssssssssssss!!!!! LovE it !! This is the only way i will be making asparagus from now on. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      The husband and I love this recipe! I think this is definitely one of my favorite asparagus recipes of all time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was great! I haven't eaten asparagus since before I was pregnant (over a year ago), and this was a great way to have it. I didn't have any lemons, so used lemon juice and no zest, but still thought it was a bit too lemony. Thanks for a great recipe, and letting me eat asparagus again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I loved the asparagus with the lemon zest! I served this with broiled perch and crockpot potatoes for dinner. My DH and I both enjoyed it very much! Thank you 2Bleu! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Very tastey. The asparagus came out perfectly cooked and a lovely bright green. You really do need to love lemony things with this recipe, as the flavor is quite distinct. I happened to love it this way, but some tasters found it a bit too lemony, although still enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Yum! Very simple and very tasty. We loved the lemon flavor with this asparagus. Thanks 2Bleu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Steamed With Lemon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    82%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 154.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites