Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Splendida Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Splendida

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      My family loved this. I used dry herbs as well. No mushrooms for husbands tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Awesome taste! I used dried herbs instead of fresh, and it turned out beautifully. I am making it again soon for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was really good! OK with dried herbs, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I have a very picky family and my kitchen skills sometimes as a little bit lacking...I followed the recipe exactly and my family GOBBLED it up. The bummer about this was that were no left overs. Love this recipe. Super quick, super easy and even I didn't botch it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Incredibly delicious. I make this every asparagus season, and it is a highlight. I've made it for a few years now, and I've started using campanelle pasta, a pasta shape that looks like a lilly. The finished presentation is beautiful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This was nice, but lacked something. I thought it could be that I used dried herbs instead of fresh, but my leaving the prosciutto out probably had a lot to do with it - I don't eat meat. I might cook it again adding some chilli flakes and shallots, and will add a rating. As I cooked it, we'd give it a 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      This was a wonderful pasta dish. I left out the prosciutto and added cooked chicken for the dh. I followed the recipe otherwise to the letter. This is a keeper. Thanks Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      And Splendid it is, too, Uncle Bill! This recipe is just as much fun to prepare as it is to eat! It's not a wonder you chose this recipe to use as your demonstration dish : ) I loved the combination of flavors in this wonderful recipe! All my favorites are included. Very simple to prepare and yet a delight to the eyes as well as the tummy!! Thanks for sharing this one with us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      Excellent recipe! I was serving Orange ginger chicken breasts and this complimented them perfectly. I did not put in the proscuito (my friend does not eat meat) and cut the tomatoes back to two. I'll make this again Thank-you Uncle Bill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Splendida

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.6
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    43%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 56.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 763.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites