9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loved this. I used dry herbs as well. No mushrooms for husbands tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo May 26, 2010

Awesome taste! I used dried herbs instead of fresh, and it turned out beautifully. I am making it again soon for company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebeccamaas May 07, 2010

This was really good! OK with dried herbs, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MotleyCook November 27, 2009

I have a very picky family and my kitchen skills sometimes as a little bit lacking...I followed the recipe exactly and my family GOBBLED it up. The bummer about this was that were no left overs. Love this recipe. Super quick, super easy and even I didn't botch it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayzhongry August 02, 2009

Incredibly delicious. I make this every asparagus season, and it is a highlight. I've made it for a few years now, and I've started using campanelle pasta, a pasta shape that looks like a lilly. The finished presentation is beautiful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bob Crouch April 19, 2006

This was nice, but lacked something. I thought it could be that I used dried herbs instead of fresh, but my leaving the prosciutto out probably had a lot to do with it - I don't eat meat. I might cook it again adding some chilli flakes and shallots, and will add a rating. As I cooked it, we'd give it a 3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soobeeoz November 27, 2005

This was a wonderful pasta dish. I left out the prosciutto and added cooked chicken for the dh. I followed the recipe otherwise to the letter. This is a keeper. Thanks Uncle Bill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ben's Mom June 08, 2004

And Splendid it is, too, Uncle Bill! This recipe is just as much fun to prepare as it is to eat! It's not a wonder you chose this recipe to use as your demonstration dish : ) I loved the combination of flavors in this wonderful recipe! All my favorites are included. Very simple to prepare and yet a delight to the eyes as well as the tummy!! Thanks for sharing this one with us!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev June 06, 2004

Excellent recipe! I was serving Orange ginger chicken breasts and this complimented them perfectly. I did not put in the proscuito (my friend does not eat meat) and cut the tomatoes back to two. I'll make this again Thank-you Uncle Bill

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy February 04, 2002
Asparagus Splendida