Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus-Sour Cream-Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus-Sour Cream-Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2011

      I add finely diced crisp bacon or ham, sub Parmesan cheese for the cheddar. These muffins make a nice brunch item.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      MMMMM...moist, savory and delicious! Like Peter, I had to use tinned aparagus, which I drained and patted dry; cut into 1/2 inch pieces. Topped with some sharp Cheddar shreds. Enjoyed very much. One caution to others: these muffins are so moist that they wanted to stick to muffin papers; suggest using lightly-sprayed tins or silicone muffin cups. Thanks, Loula, for a keeper! Made for Every Day's a Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Lovely recipe, and so quick! I put more asparagus than suggested, baked it in the oven, but I think next time I would salt it a bit before baking. I actually doubled the amount of salt anyway, to 1/2tsp, but could do with a bit more. Used fat-free yogurt in place of sour cream, because this is what I had, and it was very good. I think the amount of oil may be reduced - I put as much as suggested, but will try with less next time. Used comte cheese, because this is what I had. But I would imagine any fairly strong-tasting hard cheese will do. Really delicious! And they looked perfect, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Yum! these are terrific - and I made them with gluten-free flour, adding just a little lightly cooked quinoa. They made a healthy and delicious carbohydrate portion for an informal lunch, along with the lemon breadcrumbed asparagus, glazed carrots and barramundi fish fillets. Heavenly food, fit for a prince. Like Annacia, I also used low-fat sour cream and a little parmesan on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Loula, what a grand creation. these are so yummy! I used just a bit of Parm cheese on top to save a bit of fat as well as fat free sour cream. They still taste fantastic and boy, do they rise! I love the uncommon use of asparagus in this way. Thanks so much for this keeper. Made for PAC, Spring '10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      We grow asparagus in the farm and I have a lot! I came across this recipe, it looked easy and it proved to be so. These are great, specially for a bunch of people. Everybody is asking me for the recipe, so with your permission, i will share it with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Yum! I had my mind set on making these and when I found it was a bit early for local asparagus went ahead with a tin that I drained very well and skipped step 1 and they were delicious. Fresh would be better however given the choice. I'm not keen on sweet muffins but these had a great savoury taste and came out nice and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      We had a late breakfast this morning and these muffins were a perfect addition. I thought 2 tsps pepper a lot but didn't skimp and was glad I did. I cut my asparagus before cooking which I did very slowly on thestove-top. My double muffins were ready in 25 minutes. Made for PAC, Fall '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus-Sour Cream-Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1001 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.8
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    55%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 167.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites