Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Soup

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2002

      We had such a big dinner last night that I haven't really been hungry all day today, so have snacked a little here and there. Tonight I felt I needed a good meal, but wanted something light. DH raided the fridge early on and snitched a wedge of last night's left-over Great Round Reuben and didn't want anything else. I cut this recipe in half thinking it would be way too much for us. Boy, I wish I would have made the whole thing now. I had a bowl along with some of Inez's [recipe=31382]Poppy Seed Muffins[/recipe]. They were both delicious and went beautifully together! There is just enough soup left-over that I will be reheating it for a side dish for tomorrow's dinner. Thank you for sharing a really terrific and easy recipe Eve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Yummy soup. I added a sprinkle of onion flakes, some nutmeg and a little thyme just to jazz it up. I think I may try a little sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top of each serving next time, I think that could be a nice addition and who doesn't love cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Simple and delicious! I love that there weren't too many flavors competing and the asparagus really was the star. And, to make things better it was quick and easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Cooked this creamy soup on a busy wednesday night whilst also putting kids to sleep. So easy. Wife went for three portions...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      A nice soup but not as tasty as I expected based on the reviews. I dont know if it was the recipe or if my asparagus was a little old? My family did eat it though - and the next day it almost turned into a science project as they rushed to the internet to explore a curious after effect of eating aspargus! Some of you will know what I am referring to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Easy to make and tasty! I will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I got some fresh asparagus from my farm co-op and needed some fun ways to prepare it. It took me a LONG time to find a healthy (one without meat or without cream) and simple recipe. I made this exactly as written up except I added 1.5t of salt. I used skim milk, but whole butter and this was GREAT! A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Easy. Fast. Delicious. Subbed olive oil for butter. I did not have any chicken bullion cubes so I used porcini muchsroom cubes ( I don't know if these are available in the states- they are a Kn**r brand from Italy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Very nice and very simple! Deliciously flavored

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

    • on December 26, 2010

      Excellent! Don't forget to flavor generously with salt and pepper when it's done. At first it didn't taste too great, but with plenty of salt and lots of pepper, it was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      YUM!! A few changes made: Sauted one chopped up onion in butter first (because I started a dfiffernt recipe, but then saw it had potato in it). Used 2 cups chicken stock, 3 cups milk, prepared per recipe. I pureed with immersion blender, then added asparagus tips and cooked a few minutes more. Added added one cup 1/2 and 1/2 at very end along with salt and 1/2 t tarragon. Just exactly what I was going for. Fresh, light, creamy asparagus goodness like I've ordered out a few times this spring. Thanks for posting. This is a new spring favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Delicious! I used 4 cups of half and half and 2 cups of homemade chicken broth, along with a splash of cream sherry and a dash of white pepper. Simmering the asparagus in the milk was a touch I wouldn't have thought of, but it made the flavor wonderful, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Yummmm ... replaced some of the milk with chicken broth and added 1 tsp salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very light but rich soup. Tried to lightly blend with immersion blender but asparagus was too stringy. Used blender instead and it came out great. Added a little gueryere cheese when serving. Excellent. Will definetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I'm usually not a big fan of creamy soups, but this was outstanding. It wasn't heavy at all! I'm going to make a double batch this weekend and freeze some of it (if there's any left ;)) Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Wow! I can't believe how good this is! Thanks for posting such an easy and nutritious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Simple and great! I can't stop making this soup. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I halved this recipe because I only had one bunch of asparagus - I wish I'd had two! This was wonderful. I made it with skim milk and it was still perfectly creamy and had a great flavor. My husband, who looked suspiciously at his bowl of green soup, devoured the whole thing and asked for seconds! Thanks for sharing this great recipe. It will be a staple in our house for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Love this recipe. I've made it twice now. The second time I added another chicken stock cube and some fresh ground pepper. My wife likes it with a saltier flavor so she add more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    31%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 827.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    90%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes