8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very pretty, elegant and regal looking. I would use a lot less blue cheese next time it was too over powering for my taste. I may try using refridgerated cresant rolls next time instead of plain bread. Very good for special occasions. Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amie in Arizona December 26, 2003

made this last night as our starter, forgot to wrap the asparagus in the bread, not sure what happened, but used the rest of the ingredients. We loved it. The different cheeses really made this dish for us. I'll be making it again but next time I'll try to remember the bread...Thanks for posting it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackibird February 13, 2010

these were very tasty, but I think I made mine too big. I cut in half to serve.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 28, 2009

I have done this before and loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK April 21, 2009

We made this for an appy night during a group reunion where asparagus has some inside jokes. We made it with and without the ham. The consensus was that this was a wonderfully easy and flavorful recipe, and that we liked them with ham better than without!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nonnie4Two July 20, 2007

Hi Luvmybge; Now that asparagus is in season in our area, I just had to make your recipe. This is an excellent assortment of fillings and it tastes sooooo good. Up until now, I was making my very simple recipe for Asparagus Roll-ups, very easy to make and tasty, but not near as good as yours. Thank you for sharing and it is #1 on my list for not only appetizers but serving it as part of a meal. "Uncle Bill"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin May 08, 2006

I wish more people would try this because it is so wonderful to serve with a meal and you can change out the ingredients. I was out of blue cheese and ham once so i just threw some bacon and grated parmesean in the cream cheese mixture. The guys ate these before they ate their meal! These would be fantastic at brunch with a baked egg dish. I love this recipe. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k May 06, 2006

made this for our supper club as an appetizer and it got rave reviews. i used all the blue cheese and a little more than a "swipe". i would also suggest to use small(thin) asparagus, they seem to be more tender and not tuff and stringy. will definitely serve these again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnybcp March 15, 2005
Asparagus Rollups