Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Rollups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Rollups

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2003

      These were very pretty, elegant and regal looking. I would use a lot less blue cheese next time it was too over powering for my taste. I may try using refridgerated cresant rolls next time instead of plain bread. Very good for special occasions. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      made this last night as our starter, forgot to wrap the asparagus in the bread, not sure what happened, but used the rest of the ingredients. We loved it. The different cheeses really made this dish for us. I'll be making it again but next time I'll try to remember the bread...Thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      these were very tasty, but I think I made mine too big. I cut in half to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I have done this before and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      We made this for an appy night during a group reunion where asparagus has some inside jokes. We made it with and without the ham. The consensus was that this was a wonderfully easy and flavorful recipe, and that we liked them with ham better than without!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Hi Luvmybge; Now that asparagus is in season in our area, I just had to make your recipe. This is an excellent assortment of fillings and it tastes sooooo good. Up until now, I was making my very simple recipe for Asparagus Roll-ups, very easy to make and tasty, but not near as good as yours. Thank you for sharing and it is #1 on my list for not only appetizers but serving it as part of a meal. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      I wish more people would try this because it is so wonderful to serve with a meal and you can change out the ingredients. I was out of blue cheese and ham once so i just threw some bacon and grated parmesean in the cream cheese mixture. The guys ate these before they ate their meal! These would be fantastic at brunch with a baked egg dish. I love this recipe. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      made this for our supper club as an appetizer and it got rave reviews. i used all the blue cheese and a little more than a "swipe". i would also suggest to use small(thin) asparagus, they seem to be more tender and not tuff and stringy. will definitely serve these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Rollups

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.6
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    59%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 772.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites