Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2009

      Served for brunch on Mother's Day and they were a hit. I had no trouble at all using two spears of asparagus in each one. Made some with bacon and some without. Put a bacon bit on top of the ones with bacon inside to let guests know which ones had bacon. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This was very good. I got a little fancy and used both white and green asparagus. The ones I picked were on the thin side, so I was able to place one of each color into the roll. It was so pretty and quite simple to make. My only problem was that some of the stems held on to water and made the rolls a little soggy. I think this was all user error though and not something against the directions of this recipe. I will make these again soon, and I will be holding the spears in some paper towel before rolling them up. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders tag - Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This didn't turn out so good. I went exactly by the recipe, and found that the amount of filling was too much to fit into the roll. So the finished product wasn't pretty at all, more of a gooey mess. Also, asparagus is hard to bite through (stringy) so at my first bite I pulled the entire stalk out of the roll by accident, as did my son. My husband cut his into bites with a knife. The flavor was pretty good, but I won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Very quick and easy with beautiful presentation! I used whole wheat dough with a bit of flax seed and minced garlic instead of onions. I may try two asparagus spears in each next time... thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      These were great. They were quick and easy to prepare. They now have out lowfat crescent rolls, so I used them. Great way to prepare asparagus and these would look lovely at a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I have to agree that these would be perfectly to pair with scrambled eggs and fried ham for breakfast or brunch. I served them on their own for a quick and easy Sunday morning treat. I loved the buttery flavor of the crescent rolls combined with the cheese and bacon, adding the earthiness of the asparagus really rounds out the taste experience. Next time, I might even include a couple of asparagus spears in each roll. Extra veggies are always a good thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

    • on May 08, 2006

      YUMMM! I love making recipes with crescent rolls! These are wonderful and so easy to make, I doubled the recipe to give to my DS, there are no changes necessary for this recipe it is delicious as is, thanks so much for sharing Kel...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    36%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 231.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes