Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Risotto

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2003

      Fixed this yesterday, and all I can say is wonderful, superb, tasty, etc. etc. DH and I loved it, and since it's just the two of us we have some leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly, and although it does take a little time, there is nothing difficult about it. I will definitely fix this again. Thanks for a great treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      OUTSTANDING! Risotto is a bit labor intensive but this recipe is well worth the work. The rosemary adds a hint of flavor and the parmesan is the perfect accompaniment. I did have to cook mine a little longer for the puree to absorb but other than that everything was perfect. I will definately make this over and over!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      All I have to say is this recipe is GENIUS! I think it was the best risotto I've had in a very long time. I actually did a few changes to make it vegan. I swapped the cream for a soy creamer & skipped out on the parm & used a homemade veg broth I always keep on hand. I loved the quick painless asparagus puree and I added to the onion mushrooms & when I added the rosemary I also added lemon zest and 2 garlic cloves minced with a microplane. Thank you, thank you, thank you for a PERFECT & user friendly recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Lucky me, I had all the ingredients on hand for this and it was wonderful! I didn't have quite enough asparagus and it certainly could have used all the recipe called for. I love the idea of making an asparagus puree and using that as part of the liquid?so you get asparagus in every bite! This is going into my Best of fort 2014! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Made this as a Thanksgiving side at 7500' elevation. Took about 1 cup more broth. AMAZING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      My first attempt at Risotto!!! It was delicious, I served it with grilled lemon chicken. The lemon is a nice compliment to the creamy risotto. The only thing that I would change would be to add more asparagus. Thanks for the great instructions!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Very nice! I don't care for rosemary, so seasoned with tarragon. Omitted the cream, and was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

    • on October 18, 2010

      Delish! Made it for dinner last nite, had leftovers for lunch today. I did add one clove garlic. Love the addition of the puree -- took it from being risotto with asparagus, to risotto that not only had asparagus, but tasted like asparagus. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is one of the best risotto recipes I have eaten. It took time to make but the end result was fabulous. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      One of the best recipes for asparagus risotto that I have come across. I very much like the asparagus puree, as it gives great flavor. A keeper, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I'm so pleased I finally made this. I cut the recipe in half because I didn't know until the last minute I only had 1 cup of arborio. It worked out since there are only two of us and this made a lot! The rosemary really comes through and then the parm sets it off. I rarely have cream so I used milk. We really enjoyed dinner. I served with Amish Oven-Fried Chicken . I'm also pleased that my time paid off ;) Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Wow, wow and double wow. I've been a long-time risotto lover but have usually defaulted to a mushroom risotte from a recipe out of River Cafe Cook book. And that was always a big Wow. But this recipe actually surpasses it. Just love it. I followed advice of other reviewers and put in puree ahead of time so I didn't overcook. I also combined an idea from another recipe and added lemon zest. Oh yes and I had a little sprinkle of chilli flakes at the start just because I love a little heat. And I used half and half as that's all I had and it worked well. Oh and lastly, I didn't have enough parmesan, but did have a 4-cheese mix from TJs and it was just fine. Lastly I made my own vegetable stock which included sweetcorn for sweetness and mushrooms for earthiness. Yes it's labor intensive but boy is it worth it, it really really is. YUM SCRUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Excellent recipe! Is a bit labor intensive, but if you follow the recipe it is also fairly easy. It seemed like it wouldn't soak up all the puree, but it did, I even ended up adding more broth to the leftovers before putting them away. It was tasty enough that we happily ate it 3 nights in a row. Yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! It was my first time making risotto, and couldn't have been easier. I brought it to a pot-luck & was by far the favorite dish there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was my first time making risotto and it was very easy following this recipe. Took about 1hr 20min to make, but worth it. Creamy and delicious! Even the leftovers the next day were tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

    • on December 31, 2007

    • on December 09, 2007

      AMAZING!!! my family was skeptical about me making risotto... but oh my word! this turned out perfect! great texture, creamyness, EVERYTHING! this is recipe is a definite keeper. I added some garlic shrimp on top with extra grated parmesean to finish the dish. :) Thanks PanNan for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This was my first attempt at risotto and if all risotto recipes taste this good, I will be making it often! I followed this recipe exactly and a few times I became apprehensive of whether or not I was doing it correctly. But it all came out perfect. I love the flavor wine gives to cooking - don't skip it if at all possible! My kids and dh gobbled this up. I cant wait to try it again! Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.0
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    24%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 355.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes