Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Risotto

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2002

      Dorothy, I don't know how you do it, but this is another AWESOME recipe. The asparagus was cooked just right and the flavor was out of this world. It also looked very pretty with the bright green of the veggie and the snow white of the rice. I am not sure if I will ever be able to eat asparagus any other way. Thanks for spoiling me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This was tasty! However, I think next time I make this I will steam the asparagus seperately and add it just before serving, as it really overpowered everything else in the dish. But the texture was great, a yummy lowfat risotto!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      We just weren't crazy about it. I used vegetable stock, which may have affected the taste, I don't know. I tried to liven it up a bit with crispy bacon as a topping. It was fine for a weeknight meal, but it didn't excite anyone. The asparagus seemed both overpowering and lost at the same time; I think I prefer to eat it alone (roasted - mmmmmm, delicious) for maximum enjoyment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!!! best i have ever had! it was soooo easy and quick to make. Thank you for this wonderful recipe (;

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Good and Healthy side dish. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was a hit with the whole family! If you follow the recipe exactly, it's perfectly seasoned and wonderful! It's been added to my list of keepers!! Thanks for another good one, Derf!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This dish was PHENOMENAL! Easy to make! We loved it so much we are having it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Tasty, and pretty. The one downside: doesn't reheat very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      In my opinion long grain rice doesn't work as well as arborio rice (I have tried almost any kind of rice with risotto and long grain rice just doesn't make it...) If it is needed to reduce saturated fat in the dish, olive oil is a sound alternative. Furthermore: Use vegetable stock! Normally I use 4 cups of broth per one cup of rice but I use arborio... I would add more herbs to the recipe but that's just me... Eventually I will post my asparagus risotto recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      I love this dish! Satisfying flavours, texture and appearance....used olive oil instead of butter or margarine, used an electric skillet instead of a saucepan, used converted rice instead of regular...and it's spectacular. So thanks for a new asparagus recipe Derf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    17%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 361.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites