Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Risotto

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      I liked this but it needs more flavor for me. Maybe sneak some garlic in somewhere. I would also recommend cooking the asparagus for two minutes so it is not mushy. I love the ease of this recipe. Wente to the Market 4/2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This was the perfect side for lemon herb chicken breasts. The arborio came out fluffy and tender but not mushy. I used the veggie broth. This recipe could easily be the star of the table, it has wonderful flavor and the asparagus was cooked beautifully. What a treat! The parm is a must in my opinion. I didn't have any mushrooms but they will be added the next time I make this. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I love this risotto because it's made in the microwave. I used only 2 tbs of olive oil, no butter. I used 1 large red onion, 1/2 lb mushroom. And to reduce the fat, I omitted the parmesan. Thanks Baby Kato. I loved it. Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. I used beef broth (ran out of chicken broth) and it was so tasty. Left out the salt and tumeric. Also cut recipe in half; I cooked it the 15 min covered, then thru in the asparagus and gave it another 5 minutes and it was done. I did have to add some extra water, as it dried out during cooking. And I stirred in a little half and half just before serving (recommendation on the box of rice). THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was a nice, quick, great for a weekday side dish. Much simpler than stove-top risotto, but also had a much simpler flavor. I would have enjoyed it more if it had a bit of heavy cream to make it creamier. Great concept though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I`m giving this 5 stars for ease and flavor. Nice use of the microwave cutting back on all the work of stirring and giving time to complete the rest of the meal. I would have like it a little more creamy. I added 1/2 cup more water at step #6. I found the flavor very nice. Timing was right on. The asparagus was not at all mushing which I feared. Thanks for the comfort food!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was pretty good. I used unsalted butter and no-salt-added broth. I substituted basmati rice for arborio because that's what I had on hand. As it cooked, it seemed to me to be missing a bit seasoning wise so I upped the amount of turmeric and added a wee bit of cumin, cardamom and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Very good, I omitted the tumeric and used a pinch of saffron instead, we enjoyed this rice BK! thanks for sharing, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Nice taste, easy prep. Perhaps not as creamy as I would have liked but a good quick dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.7
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    25%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 22.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1425.8 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes