Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Provencal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Provencal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      Loved this recipe...I did add a little fresh oregano to it...Great way to serve asparagus...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Lovely, fresh flavors. We added some green beans because we only had about half a pound of asparagus. We also used sweet cherry tomatoes rather than romas simply b/c they were in season here. Light, flavorful and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was EXCELLENT! More than restaurant quality. If you love the ingredients...you won't be able to help but love this. I had a lot of very nice ripe sweet tomatoes available when I made this recipe so I ended up using about 8 tomatoes in this recipe (you can use as many as you want and I don't think it would hinder this recipe at all) and I increased the shallots and garlic. The fresh basil was perfect for this. I think even an asparagus hater couldn't help but love this because asparagus wasn't the overwhelming flavor in this. It was a nice blend of all ingredients. This was really great and will be a staple in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I love asparagus and I loved this. A really easy and nice way to dress up asparagus. NO LEFTOVERS!! Made for ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I loved this, a simple recipe, easy to prepare with excellent honest, fresh flavors of the food. A perfect side dish for so many meals. I will be making this again! Thank you. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Great recipe! Fast too! I simply blanched the asparagus, beautiful green, and then added to the tomato, shallot, garlic and basil mixture. How nice....this was. Refreshing on a hot day, and the taste was as fresh as Spring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is a simple and elegant way to serve fresh asparagus. I cooked the asparagus in the microwave until crisp tender and proceeded with recipe as specified. The fresh basil really adds the crowning touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      You are sooooo right, Kate. "So simple, so easy--and such good flavors." The asparagus was young and so tender; the combination of red roma, and green asparagus, added to the flavour. All was consumed by 11 eager, Easter dinner guests. My sister copied the entire menu and printed a copy for everyone. Dinner was an adventure, your Asparagus Provencal one of the highlights.... Thank you Kate for sharing,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Provencal

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    51%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes