Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Prosciutto Bundles W/Tomato Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Prosciutto Bundles W/Tomato Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2011

      Straight to my Best of the Best file this goes! This recipe is so simple, yet it's special enough to serve guests. I loved the crispy prosciutto and the tomato relish. Gratzie! Made for ZWT7 and the Golden Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      These were a big hit with the family tonight, everyone liked the saltness of the prosciutto and the tanginess of tomato mixture. Easy to prepare, an extra plus. Made for ZWT 2011 for the Italian entertaining challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      I had some leftover proscuitto and what a great way to use it up. Made just as written, made for ZWT7 Shady Ladies. Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      We love asparagus and I have made it many times wrapped in proscuitto but never with a dressing. What a delightful presentation and totally yummy! The only alteration I made was to skip the parboiling and roast the asparagus because we like it with some crunch. It will be made here many times. Thanks so much for sharing!
      Made for The Food.Commandos - ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Yum! I made 3 bundles with 3 pieces of asparagus in each. I ate one as an appetizer, and the other 2 as a side to a simple pasta dish which was a great complement. As has already been said many times, the tomato dressing really puts this dish over the top. Thanks Deantini for a nice new keeper. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I halved the recipe and served with tenderized, marinated, grilled flank steak. My prosciutto was sliced extremely thin, so I made 6 bundles with 3 asparagus shoots each. Broiled 6 minutes, turning 1/3 turn every 2 minutes. Perfect and delicious!!! The tomato dressing was certainly the icing on the cake. Garnished with kalamata olives which paired quite nicely with the dressing as well. Thanks, Deantini, for a fabulous side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This is a beautiful and delicious side dish. It is simple enough for everyday and elegant enough for company. I served these with filet mignon and smashed potatoes. I made smaller bundles and ended up with eight total. I loved the tomato dressing and sopped up every drop with some homemade bread. DH and DS loooved this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      What a nice appetizer! and so different; that tomato dressing makes ito all come together perfectly.Thank you for sharing this one.I made it for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      love this recipe very easy to make and tastes grate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Prosciutto Bundles W/Tomato Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    70%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 162.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes