12 Reviews

Oh my dear Bev! I rarely follow a recipe exactly, but I followed it very closely this time. I'm so very glad I did. What a wonderful, healthy, simple & beautiful dish! Using 1/2 each yellow, red, & orange bell peppers gave it even more color. Using whole wheat pasta & cutting out the olive oil & butter made it even more healthy. Instead of the oils, I spritzed a little olive oil & butter cooking sprays on our individual servings. Not quite the same, but it allows us to enjoy this terrific touch of Spring. I'm taking some of this dish to our exercise class for them to taste. I'm sure there will be more stars to award...8-) Thanks Bev!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marusha April 22, 2009

WOW! What a great blend of textures and flavors. The pecans really do add a special touch. (I'm eating the leftovers for lunch right now and it's still fantastic!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2bizzy August 01, 2007

This is delicious! We used less pasta (8-10 oz) as we like our pasta to be fully coated. This is a wonderfully fresh pasta. You have to like pecans as a starter as that is what kicks this over the edge into fabulous. My favorite part -- easy and quick to prepare yet gourmet in taste. Thanks, Bev, for another winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quikgourmet March 11, 2007

As always, Bev has another winner here! I can't believe that this hasn't been reviewed yet. This is so simple and so delicious. I never would have thought about adding nuts to a pasta dish, but I think that's what puts this over the top. I highly recommend this folks. Thanks Bev for another keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 09, 2007

Deeeelish! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 18, 2015

Very Good! I added some cooked chicken and a little white wine to the pasta dish and served it with homemade dinner rolls. Delish! Thanks for posting this recipe Bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olive* March 14, 2014

Oh my goodness!! This is beyond wonderful! Had to make a few changes to deal with what I had on hand. Used dry basil and roasted red peppers, whole wheat pasta. This is sooo gosh darn good - I could not stay out of the dish while my salmon finished cooking. I can only imagine the left overs tomorrow will be just as wonderful! Do NOT skip on the nuts. They truly make this dish a one of a kind that I will make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ March 12, 2014

This was very good. I have made it three times. The first two times I didn't realize the nuts weren't supposed to be chopped. The third time I made it, I didn't chop them and I liked it much better. I have also added an extra 1/2 cup of broth, sun-dried tomatoes, feta cheese, and Morningstar Sausage Patties crumbled up. Thanks for sharing! :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins March 27, 2009

very good side dish.... I agree the nuts are fabulous in this side dish..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 15, 2008

Great... the nuts really do add the extra "pop!" I used green pepper instead of red (had it on hand), walnuts instead of pecans, and also threw in some carrots. I sprinkled diced tomato as a garnish. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews January 28, 2008
Asparagus Pasta With Toasted Pecans