Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Pasta With Toasted Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Pasta With Toasted Pecans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2009

      Oh my dear Bev! I rarely follow a recipe exactly, but I followed it very closely this time. I'm so very glad I did. What a wonderful, healthy, simple & beautiful dish! Using 1/2 each yellow, red, & orange bell peppers gave it even more color. Using whole wheat pasta & cutting out the olive oil & butter made it even more healthy. Instead of the oils, I spritzed a little olive oil & butter cooking sprays on our individual servings. Not quite the same, but it allows us to enjoy this terrific touch of Spring. I'm taking some of this dish to our exercise class for them to taste. I'm sure there will be more stars to award...8-) Thanks Bev!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      WOW! What a great blend of textures and flavors. The pecans really do add a special touch. (I'm eating the leftovers for lunch right now and it's still fantastic!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This is delicious! We used less pasta (8-10 oz) as we like our pasta to be fully coated. This is a wonderfully fresh pasta. You have to like pecans as a starter as that is what kicks this over the edge into fabulous. My favorite part -- easy and quick to prepare yet gourmet in taste. Thanks, Bev, for another winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      As always, Bev has another winner here! I can't believe that this hasn't been reviewed yet. This is so simple and so delicious. I never would have thought about adding nuts to a pasta dish, but I think that's what puts this over the top. I highly recommend this folks. Thanks Bev for another keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Very Good! I added some cooked chicken and a little white wine to the pasta dish and served it with homemade dinner rolls. Delish! Thanks for posting this recipe Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      Oh my goodness!! This is beyond wonderful! Had to make a few changes to deal with what I had on hand. Used dry basil and roasted red peppers, whole wheat pasta. This is sooo gosh darn good - I could not stay out of the dish while my salmon finished cooking. I can only imagine the left overs tomorrow will be just as wonderful! Do NOT skip on the nuts. They truly make this dish a one of a kind that I will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was very good. I have made it three times. The first two times I didn't realize the nuts weren't supposed to be chopped. The third time I made it, I didn't chop them and I liked it much better. I have also added an extra 1/2 cup of broth, sun-dried tomatoes, feta cheese, and Morningstar Sausage Patties crumbled up. Thanks for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      very good side dish.... I agree the nuts are fabulous in this side dish..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Great... the nuts really do add the extra "pop!" I used green pepper instead of red (had it on hand), walnuts instead of pecans, and also threw in some carrots. I sprinkled diced tomato as a garnish. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      We really enjoyed this recipe. It's quick, easy and full of flavor. I used walnuts because I didn't have pecans and I agree with the others, the nuts really kick it up a notch. Thank you for sharing, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      We really liked this too. I used whole wheat spiral noodles and it came out great! I also chopped the red bell pepper in my food processor to get it as fine as possible. Didn't have fresh basil, so sprinkled on dry. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Pasta With Toasted Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.7
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    43%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 21.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 628.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes