Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus, Oven-Roasted Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus, Oven-Roasted

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2002

      I thought this was very good. The recipe directions are very accurate and produced yummy, crunchy asparagus spears. I tasted a spear to test them when they first came out of the oven (before adding the remaining ingredients) and though they were rather tasty, but liked them less once I added the cheese and the balsamic vinegar. While the cooking method for this recipe is just about perfect, the flavor combination of cheese and vinegar with the asparagus may not appeal to all taste buds (even if you use quality cheese & vinegar, as I did). I plan to leave out both the cheese and the vinegar next time and may also stick a clove of garlic in with the spears as they roast for added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2001

      Bergy, this is absolutely delicious..Asparagus is one of my favourite vegetables..and I make a quick stove top using balsamic vinegar. But made like this and with the parmesan as well....it was superb. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Bergy, this is one easy, delicious recipe. I cooked mine for 7 minutes and it turned out perfectly crisp/tender. I love the balsamic vinegar taste. Of course cheese is always a winner. Thanks for giving me an alternative to steaming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      What a great, easy and tastey way to do asparagus!! Roasting this way really enhanced the flavor of them. Because of the size, I had to roast a little longer than 7 minutes. Will never cook asparagus any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      This was great . I wouldn't change a thing. It had just the right texture after 7 minutes. I think I will also try grilling it. I served it with wrapped chicken breasts # 24997 and my low fat Italian potatoes # 23014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      great crunch and flavor. i will be making asparagus like this from now on. try sprinkling with coriander in lieu of the balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      These were so delicious - I baked them for 7 minutes and they had just the right amount of crunch. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      Excellent recipe!! I like mine soft so I left them in the oven for 20 minutes .. So easy and so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Kudos!! I followed your directions exactly. Turned out perfect. This cooking method really intensified the asparagus flavor. The addition of cheese added some richness. Very flavorful and much appreciated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      I thought this recipe was very good. It was fast and something different. I didn't have any Italian seasoning so I used garlic pwder and dill weed, it was really really good that way. I would definately serve this to company. K. Waddell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This is a fabulous way to prepare asparagus. I had to cook it about 15 min. in a convection oven and it was still crunchy enough. I guess the thickness of the asparagus needs to be taken into consideration. The flavors of balsamic vinegar and parmesan cheese were great together. This is now my favorite way to make asparagus. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      made these last night, and added oil packed sundried tomatoes from last years garden...very easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      This were great. I made them for my husband for his birthday and he loved them. I ended up cooking them about 15 minutes and they were perfect(we live in a higher elevation). Thanks for the great recipe. I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

    • on May 08, 2002

      What a great way to do asparagus -- After baking up a batch I took your lead and did a batch on the grill. I sprayed the vegetables with oil then roasted them over a medium-high flame on the grill, covered, rolling them every two minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Bergy, you know I am an asparagus lover and it was only a matter of time before I tried and reviewed this recipe! It was fabulous! I made as directed and I would not change a single thing! Fantastic, Bergy! Thank you for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      A great side for leg of lamb for Christmas dinner. So easy and very tasty! And I could make it in the counter-top oven which was a plus, since my other ovens were in use. Thanks for this keeper! Made for tag game at kittencalskitchen.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      As an earlier reviewer stated, this is a good recipe with very good directions. I didn't use the parmesan cheese because another dish we had for dinner had a fair amount of cheese. I haven't had asparagus with balsamic vinegar and it was an interesting taste. I loved the Italian seasoning!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Yummy, yummy. This was a nice change from the way we ordinarily do asparagus. Great crunch, great flavour! I cut down the balsamic vinegar quite a bit, because I wasn't doing very much asparagus and I didn't know what the ratio should be. I can see this being good in all its stages- without vinegar, without cheese, with one and not the other, exactly the way it's posted...oh, the possibilities! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus, Oven-Roasted

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.8
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    43%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites