Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Grilled With Garlic, Rosemary, and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Grilled With Garlic, Rosemary, and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2007

      This is Awsome! My boyfriend said this is the best asparagus that he has ever tasted. A really good combination of flavors! I did grate the lemon peel in the marinade to inhance the flavor, and still added the whole lemon and juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Easy to make and great for the holidays. But, a little bitter - next time, I'll reduce the lemon juice or use vinegar instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      What a great recipe -I marinated it all day. I did the asparagus on my griddler. It only took 3 minutes on the pre heated grill.Do not over cook it! This recipe will be repeated - Our local asparagus is just coming in noiw Thanks Rita for a super recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      The flavors blended wonderfully together. The lemon, garlic and rosemary combination was a hit. Marinated for 3 1/2 hours. Will make these again. Thank you for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      We really wanted to love this recipe, given the ease of preparation and the fact that I love all of the ingredients listed. However, while we liked it, we did not feel as though the marinade came through in the flavor of the asparagus (with the exception of the lemon). I marinaded this for 2 and a half hours. Perhaps the flavors would have been more apparent if I marinaded longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was really good. I marinated the asparagus for about 3 or 4 hours and it was great will do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Tasty stuff:) I'm not normally one for asparagus so this one pleasantly surprised me. I put chili in everything, so i couldn't help but put some in. I served with Vegetable Couscous and Roast Potatoes Gauci Style & the flavours went together really nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Loved it and we make a lot of grilled asparagus. I added a little bit of garlic powder to it also and used grey salt at the end. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      We all loved this recipe. The combination of rosemary & lemon really complimented the asparagus nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Excellent! I used asparagus from my asparagus patch and marinated it in the fridge all day. It's so flavorful and easy to grill. Even my veggie-hating DH tried it and liked it ~ that's high praise right there! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Fantastic! Easy to make and has a great flavor from the rosemary and garlic. I put these in a marinade bag in the morning and grilled them that night. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Grilled With Garlic, Rosemary, and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    40%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 614.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites