Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Chicken With Hollandaise Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Chicken With Hollandaise Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2011

      Yum! I used oregano in place of tarragon (personal preference), and chicken tenders instead of breasts that I baked at 350 for 12 minutes. This dish came out fantastic and the chicken very juicy! I used a blender hollandaise recipe from another popular site, salt and peppered the chicken before baking, and served the asparagus on the side. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Great recipe. I used Sherry and fresh basil and fresh thyme because I did not have any Chardonnay and dried tarragon on hand. I baked the chicken at 350 for 30 minutes, the last 12 minutes, I roasted the asparagus. Made Alton Brown's Hollandaise Sauce (which came out GREAT) and put it all together. Came out fantastic and was fairly easy (even making the Hollandaise from scratch...) Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Fantastic stuff! I used oven roasted asparagus instead of steamed, and after cooking the chicken breast I sliced it on the bias to top the asparagus. I used Knorr Hollandaise and added a generous squeeze of lemon to it. I put the asparagus on the bottom of a casserole, topped it with the chicken slices, then drizzled it with the hollandiase. I then popped it into a 325 degree oven till it was a little bubbly. I then sprinkled a 1/2 c of cheese,( I did not want it to over power the other ingredients) and sprinkled all with some Paprika and parsley flakes. It went back into the oven for about 5 minutes for the cheese to melt. This is mouthwateringly delicious. It is like a lighter version of chicken divan. A definite repeat at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is a nice change from eating with the kids. As a single mom I tend to wind up eating kiddie food like chicken nuggets, mac and cheese, pizza, etc.... Tonight I decided to treat myself and I am glad I did. No more kids meals for me...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was so good and I cannot wait to make it again. I made this as a special dinner for my Mom's birthday. I love hollandaise sauce and was looking for recipes with it when I came across this one. The only thing for me is I am not experienced with broiling but it still turned out delicious. Very pretty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      We enjoyed this chicken very much. I ended up only having about 45 minutes to marinate it in the wine/tarragon, so I pounded the chicken to help the flavor infuse into the meat; added a bit of salt too. I'm not very experienced in broiling meats successfully (do you put the temp at 500F, or lower, and on which rack level; recipe doesn't specify a temp); so I grilled it for about 4 minutes on each side; topped with asparagus and hollandaise, as written; and skipped the cheese altogether. Served with steamed basmati rice. A very lovely meal. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This was scrumptious. I needed a little springtime in the middle of this lake effect snow we are having and this really hit the spot in more ways than one. I ended up using dry vermouth in place of the white wine, and that worked out well. I also made my own hollandaise sauce and ended up forgetting the cheddar cheese. It was fantastic even without the cheese. Thanks so much for sharing, I'll be making this one a lot. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Very pretty and delicious meal. When the picky teenage daughter sits down first and says (with her mouth full), "OH MOM!" I know I've happened upon a winner! The chicken breast came out a lovely golden brown, I turned them once to brown both sides, and I sprinkled them with Johnny's Dock seasoning salt before putting them under the broiler. In my oven, which seems to be right on as far as temperature, I will go 20 minutes next time. I roasted my asparagus beforehand, (family preference), and just popped them back in the oven for the last couple minutes of broiling the chicken. It's easy, fast and elegant, and my family will want this on my regular rotation. Thanks Nimzy, another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Delicious! This is so simple and tasty. I ended up baking the chicken as I was already baking a side dish, which worked well. I also had to substitute monterey jack for the cheddar because the teenager beat me to the cheddar - again! Simple and wonderful - will be making this again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This is a delicious and simple recipe! It looks so elegant! Marinating the chicken in the wine and tarragon did not give it a flavor that I could really put a finger on, but it was there and the chicken was moist and tender! I did use boneless skinless thighs as that is what I had in the freezer. DH and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe! Thanks NimrodCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Chicken With Hollandaise Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.0
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    39%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 105.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 322.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hollandaise sauce mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites