Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Casserole

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2002

      I was in a hurry and wanted something a bit saucy so made this casserole. MMmmmGood as Campbells would say. I wanted to keep the asparagus as crisp as possible so I heated the soup before putting in with the asparagus. Baked at 350 for 15 minutes and it came out wonderful crunchy & the asparagus were still in good shape Thanks recipezaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2001

      absolutely fabulous, received high praise from family members. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

    • on March 31, 2013

      This was awful! I love fresh asparagus and everything else in it, found it easy to prepare, and it looked pretty. But it was just awful, couldn't begin to figure out what to change to make it edible. Threw most of it out -- and that was no small chunk of change. What a shame and a waste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Very good ! I made the recipe as directed. DH loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Super quick and easy to make. My family loved it! I didn't have fresh asparagus so I used canned. My family really enjoyed the dish and I will make again. I will try it with fresh asparagus at some point. One reviewer suggested trying broccoli instead of asparagus. I plan to try that tonight. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      This is a tasty recipe, but a tad salty. When I make it again, I'll get the lower sodium soup and maybe not use the whole can. I might also cut down on the cheese. For me 2 cups of asparagus and 2 cups of cheese doesn't sound like a good balance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Simple to make, but a crowd pleaser...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This definitely deserves five stars. It tasted great, didn't take very much work, and even reheated well for lunch the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was a good dish, but not my favorite. This has nothing to do with the recipe, I just like my asparagus really mushy. My husband and I both agree that we'll stick to the steamed asparagus. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      my mom makes the exact same thing minus the mushrooms and it is GOOD. the first time i made it at home my husband loved it. it is such an easy and great additition to any meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Just tried this last night as a friend of ours brought up five pounds of fresh picked aspargus. Thanks to Recipezaar, I now have lots of ways to prepare asparagus. We enjoyed this recipe but next time, and there will be a next time, I will make some changes. I will put a layer of aspargus then a layer of cooked chicken. I would continue with the recipe but then omit the first layer of cheese and just put one cup of cheese on top. Awesome flavours. Loved the crunchy fried onions on top!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      WONDERFUL! I love asparagus, DH "likes" it. He absolutely loved this as much as I did (I knew I would). The first time I made this, it was a side dish. Tonight I'm making it again...as the main dish. It's that good! I always make a new recipe as written the first time. Tonight I'll add some garlic. The casserole doesn't NEED garlic, but I think it will be a great addition. Try this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was delicious. I made it with swiss cheese instead of cheddar, and really enjoyed the combination of flavors. Asparagus is one of my favorite vegetables, and this is a great alternative way to serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      great recipe to get a side dish really quick! Serve this with grilled or broiled chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Made this tonight and family loved it all going back for multiple helpings. I love asparagus plain and was hesitant to "doll it up" but it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I had to change it a little because of food allergies. I had to make a thick white sauce for the soup, and had to leave out the mushrooms. I sauted 1 onion to replace them. The rest the same. It was great and everyone lliked it better than roasted (which is what we usually have ). It was good reheated. I had this and turkey for supper...very good. I don't usually like asparagus as left overs. Thanks for posting...All 15 of us liked it. The changes I had to make didn't really change the taste...just a little more time consuming for me., but what can you do when you are dealing with food allergies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for several years. It's a great change for asparagus and I've had people who swear they don't like asparagus try this and love it. Be sure to give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I was looking for a different way to serve Asparagus and I thought I'd try this and we loved it! I didn't have fresh asparagus but I did have two frozen 9oz packages (already cut too!)so I just used those. I warmed them in the microwave about 3 minutes and then made the casserole. My husband want's me to make this again and try the same mixture with broccoli. Sounds good to me! Thank's for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      i wanted something different for my husband, he loves asparagus but usually just eats it with butter and i made this for him last night, he loved it and my son even ate the rest that was left. Myself i wont even try asparagus but if they loved it, then its 5 stars. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.3
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    66%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 39.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 599.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French fried onion rings

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites