25 Reviews

I was in a hurry and wanted something a bit saucy so made this casserole. MMmmmGood as Campbells would say. I wanted to keep the asparagus as crisp as possible so I heated the soup before putting in with the asparagus. Baked at 350 for 15 minutes and it came out wonderful crunchy & the asparagus were still in good shape Thanks recipezaar

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 07, 2002

absolutely fabulous, received high praise from family members. Very easy to prepare.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LJ S February 01, 2001

This was awful! I love fresh asparagus and everything else in it, found it easy to prepare, and it looked pretty. But it was just awful, couldn't begin to figure out what to change to make it edible. Threw most of it out -- and that was no small chunk of change. What a shame and a waste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MttaLeslie #385415 March 31, 2013

Very good ! I made the recipe as directed. DH loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac July 05, 2012

Super quick and easy to make. My family loved it! I didn't have fresh asparagus so I used canned. My family really enjoyed the dish and I will make again. I will try it with fresh asparagus at some point. One reviewer suggested trying broccoli instead of asparagus. I plan to try that tonight. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cruse002001 July 03, 2012

This is a tasty recipe, but a tad salty. When I make it again, I'll get the lower sodium soup and maybe not use the whole can. I might also cut down on the cheese. For me 2 cups of asparagus and 2 cups of cheese doesn't sound like a good balance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NJgal March 31, 2012

Simple to make, but a crowd pleaser...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DXMan January 21, 2012

This definitely deserves five stars. It tasted great, didn't take very much work, and even reheated well for lunch the next day. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jnpj February 23, 2010

This was a good dish, but not my favorite. This has nothing to do with the recipe, I just like my asparagus really mushy. My husband and I both agree that we'll stick to the steamed asparagus. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pgarrison12 September 29, 2009
Asparagus Casserole