Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      Very nummmy casserole BeachGirl!! I had to cut the recipe in half and there was still an abundance for two with left overs for tomorrow. With the cheese,eggs & mushroom soup it was quite rich. I sprinkled a little more cheese over the mushroom soup, will make this the next time we have company, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Very tasty and rich in flavor. I used frozen asparagus because fresh was not available. Worked well but was a little soft for my taste. Think it will also be great with broccoli. I will try that next.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      I made this for Thanksgiving Day. What a hit with everyone. I made a few changes. I sauteed the asparagus in butter with garlic. Then I used the drippings to mix with the soup instead of milk. I also used cheese its in the place of the butter flavored crackers. I've already had request to make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      My family and I loved this. I made it for Thanksgiving. They requested it for Christmas. It's a very nice alternative to the traditional green bean casserole.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      What a super easy recipe. I too cut the recipe in half as it was just my husband and I. I had been looking for a new recipe for asparagus and this one will be a keeper! A really nice change from the usual vegetable side dish. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Oh no, Beth! What did you expect this dish to taste like, if it contains TWO bunches asparagus and FOUR hardboiled eggs? Lemon meringue?? BeachGirl, this was a lovely side dish. We love asparagus, and I used 2 bunches green asparagus (cost me a fortune, LOL!) I used a local (SA) type cheesy cracker. We really loved it -- a comforting side dish which I served with plain fried prawns (large shrimp). Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      YUK! I made the recipe as stated and it tasted like asparagus and eggs. We didn't like it at all. It is not near enough liquid. I will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Very good. I think I'll add another can of asparagus next time, though. I did not add the Italian seasoning, and not much salt and pepper at all. We really enjoyed it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I made this for Easter and everyone liked it. I used condensed cheddar cheese soup instead of the cream of mushroom and ended up using the whole can and a 1/2 C milk. It just didn't seem like enough liquid and I am glad I did use it all. I didn't use the Italian seasoning. The asparagus came out perfect. The comment was made that we will have to make this dish a regular part of our Easter dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This is just like my mother made before canned mushroom soup. She would make a white sauce. Anyway it is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was delicious. I did not add in the eggs due to personal preference. I added in a little garlic powder into the soup/milk mixture for some added flavour. I used saltine crackers and I think that this recipe would be better with Ritz, but I didn't have any. I will be making this again, so I will try it with Ritz next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving, but sadly I have no leftovers to enjoy as they were completely scarfed up..will have to make double the amount for Xmas. I did omit the hard boiled egg..personal preference. [img]http://bestsmileys.com/eating1/7.gif[/img]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      What a delicious side dish! I can be lazy sometimes and use canned asparagus and it is still great. I followed the recipe exactly--would not change a thing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Fantastic. I love asparagus and was looking for a new twist. This is it and I will make plenty more of it. I was not sure about the eggs, but it is a perfect combination. I omitted any extra seasoning as the crackers already have salt, and it came out great. It is also a recipe that you can easily prepare in advance for entertaining and just bake it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.8
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    61%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 178.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites