Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Asparagus Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Asparagus Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      FANTASTIC! You should have more than 5 Stars. I took this casserole to work for one of our monthly breadfasts. I did have to make a dash of changes. They are mostly Vegetarians. (No ham or other meat.) I added a wee more fresh aspargagus. I had steamed my asparagus and didn't add them while doing step 3. (I didn't want them over-cooked) However, while doing step 3, I added 2 minced jalapeno peppers and 8 oz sliced mushrooms. (Seasoned with garlic powder, salt and black pepper) [no ham, no marjoram] I used thin long Italian bread (When sliced almost every little square had a bit of crust) I followed the instructions. My casserole took 50 min. I added the last cup of cheese. I topped it with some asapargus spears I had set aside. Also, I added some cherry tomatoes, that I had cut in half. (A dash of color) I popped into the oven for 6 min. and took it to work. It was perfect! I had to give out your recipe to many. Thank you for a "keeper". I've put the recipe in my "favorites". Can't wait to make it for the holidays. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      OMG! Best breakfast casserole I have ever eaten. I used croissant's instead of biscuit's, cheddar cheese instead of swiss and I did not use any meat. My husband raved about this dish. I served it drizzled with Balsmic Glaze. This will be the dish I serve for breakfast or brunch when company comes to visit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I served this for Mother's Day Brunch and loved it! I love the combo of ham, asparagus, and swiss. Instead of steaming the asparagus I just sauted it with the onions and peppers until it was crisp-tender. I think it cut out a step without affecting the flavor. Delish! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      WOW! I served this on Mother's day to a house full of people, and it was completely gone in a matter of minutes. I did attempt to make it a bit healthier by substituting the eggs for egg beaters. I also used garlic powder, and french bread instead of Italian. FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      WOW, GREAT RECIPE! Made this for Sunday brunch for a group of 9 very discriminate gay men that know good food.... trust me on that. It was very easy to put together and what a time saver the morning of our gathering. I did take another reviewers idea and added a little fresh garlic. Also my pan was a little larger so I increased the quantities some and it took about an hour and 15 minutes to bake. Will definitely be making this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This was great! Took it to a church breakfast for our Sunday school class and came home with an empty dish and several requests for the recipe. For our own tastes, I added just a 1/2-teaspoon of garlic powder to the veggie mix, doubled the marjoram and also added 1/2-teaspoon of Italian sesaoning. A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      It was very good. I made it for Easter breakfast and my hubby really liked it. I have to admit that I do not like casseroles or stratas where the bread and egg are kinds spongy(like they should be). It is a consistency thing for me. LOL The taste was great and it went together very nicely. I had no marjoram so I just skipped it. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      I made this casserole with the french bread...took it to an early tailgate party. It was gone in five minutes. Had many requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      Brought this dish to a "Thank You" breakfast. It received rave reviews and many requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      This is a five-star recipe all the way! I cubed some good,crusty French bread, and used some really nice deli home-baked ham that "shredded" by hand. I thought 8c. of bread sounded like alot, but it was, of course, perfect. Will make this again and again - the ladies at my brunch all loved it and several asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Asparagus Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    69%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 195.5 mg
    65%
    Sodium 265.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian bread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes